X Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Philippines start reform of vocational education and training system

The cost-benefit ratio plays a major role in the decision of companies to provide vocational education and training for young people. The BIBB supports its co-operation partner, the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), and the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI) on site in the Philippines in their preparation of a cost-benefit analysis, thereby supporting the Philippine government's reform of the education system.

The Philippine government intends to improve the quality of vocational education and training in the Philippines with its K to 12 reform. In future, the vocational training provision is expected to be more closely aligned to the real demands of the workplace and the labour market demands in order to equally satisfy the demands of a modern economy and of the (largely informal) SME sector. The reform aims at improving the occupational guidance mechanisms for young people and their practical and technical qualification within the formal education sector. The Philippine government moreover pursues the objective of increased inclusion of businesses in the vocational education and training process and intends to make businesses more aware of the economic benefits of providing vocational training.

The cost-benefit ratio plays a major role in the decision of companies to provide vocational education and training for young people. This is why at the beginning of this year the BIBB advised its Philippine partner institute the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) as well as the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI) regarding their preparation of a cost-benefit analysis in the Philippines. During a workshop on the topic of "Costs and benefits of vocational education and training", the Philippine partners learned about the implementation of cost-benefit surveys in Germany and the options for adapting these to match the relevant context in the Philippines. An important aspect here was the identification of key Philippine stakeholders, who need to be won over for the successful implementation of the analysis.

The BIBB supports its partner institute TESDA in the context of the K to 12 Plus Project – Pilot Project Dual Training in the Philippines on behalf of the worldwide active non-profit development organisation sequa and Philippine stakeholders. The project is part of the K to 12 reform in the Philippines.

The BIBB has been maintaining an institutional co-operation agreement in the field of vocational education and training with the Philippine Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) since September 2014. The Philippine partners in the K to 12 Plus Project are the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the Department of Education, in addition to the TESDA. The German project partners are the Association of Catholic Entrepreneurs / AFOS Foundation for Entrepreneurial development co-operation (BKU/AFOS), the German Investment and Development Association (DEG), the Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce / the German-Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (DIHK/GPCCI), the German Society for International Co-operation (GIZ), the Savings Bank Foundation for International Co-operation (Sparkassenstiftung), the sequa organisation and the German Confederation of Skilled Crafts (ZDH).

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Die Philippinen starten die Reform ihrer beruflichen Bildung

Teilnehmer des BIBB – TESDA – PCCI Workshops zum Thema Kosten-Nutzen Analyse vom 13. – 14.01.2015 in Manila

Für Unternehmen spielt das Verhältnis von Kosten und Nutzen bei der Entscheidung, Jugendliche auszubilden, eine zentrale Rolle. Auf den Philippinen unterstützt das BIBB seinen Kooperationspartner Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) sowie die Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI) bei der Vorbereitung einer Kosten-Nutzen-Analyse und damit die Bildungsreform der philippinischen Regierung.

Mit der K to 12 - Reform will die philippinische Regierung die Qualität der beruflichen Bildung auf den Philippinen steigern. Diese soll sich künftig stärker an den realen Anforderungen des Arbeitsplatzes und am Bedarf des Arbeitsmarktes orientieren, um gleichermaßen dem Bedarf der modernen Wirtschaft und dem des (weitgehend informellen) KMU-Sektors gerecht zu werden. Durch die Reform sollen die berufliche Orientierung und die fachpraktische Qualifizierung von Jugendlichen im formalen Bildungssektor verbessert werden. Darüber hinaus strebt die philippinische Regierung eine stärkere Einbeziehung der Unternehmen in den Ausbildungsprozess an und möchte die wirtschaftliche Rentabilität beruflicher Ausbildung stärker ins Bewusstsein von Unternehmen rücken.

Für Unternehmen spielt das Verhältnis von Kosten und Nutzen bei der Entscheidung, Jugendliche auszubilden, eine zentrale Rolle. Daher beriet das BIBB Anfang des Jahres den philippinischen Partner Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) sowie die Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI) bei der Vorbereitung einer Kosten-Nutzen Analyse auf den Philippinen. In einem Workshop zum Thema „Kosten-Nutzen der Berufsbildung“ wurden die philippinischen Partner über die Durchführung von Kosten-Nutzen-Erhebungen in Deutschland informiert und Transfermöglichkeiten auf den philippinischen Kontext diskutiert. Ein zentraler Aspekt war dabei die Identifikation zentraler philippinischer Stakeholder, die für ein Gelingen der Analyse ins Boot geholt werden müssen.

Im Auftrag der weltweit tätigen Entwicklungsorganisation sequa und philippinischen Stakeholdern, unterstützt das BIBB im Rahmen des K to 12 Plus Projekts - Pilotvorhaben zur Dualen Beruflichen Bildung das Partnerinstitut TESDA. Das Projekt ist Bestandteil der K to 12 - Reform auf den Philippinen.

Seit September 2014 unterhält das BIBB eine institutionelle Kooperationsvereinbarung im Bereich der beruflichen Bildung mit der philippinischen Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA). Neben TESDA sind auf philippinischer Seite die Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry, die Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry und das Department of Education am K to 12 Plus Projekt beteiligt. Die Projektpartner auf Deutscher Seite sind der Bund Katholischer Unternehmer e.V. / AFOS-Stiftung für unternehmerische Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (BKU/AFOS), die Deutsche Investitions- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft (DEG), der Deutsche Industrie- und Handelskammertag / die Deutsch- Philippinische Industrie- und Handelskammer (DIHK/GPCCI), die Deutsche Gesellscahft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ), die Sparkassenstiftung, die sequa, und der Zentralverband des Deutschen Handwerks (ZDH).