X Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

BIBB co-operation plays major part in German-Thai education collaboration

The German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and the Thai Education Ministry have intensified their co-operation in the field of vocational education and training in a memorandum of understanding. The trilateral co-operation activities between the BIBB, the Thai Office of Vocational Education Commission (OVEC) and the Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI) plays a major role in this German-Thai co-operation.

Germany and Thailand have been maintaining a long-standing, close relationship of economic co-operation and development co-operation. The field of vocational education and training constitutes a key area of co-operation. A co-operation agreement between the Thai Office of the Vocational Education Commission (OVEC) and the German Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB) has been in effect since 2003. It was expanded in the summer of 2014 to form a trilateral co-operation agreement, including the Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI).

The partners in Thailand hold the German vocational education and training system in great esteem and had repeatedly stressed their desire for an intensification of the co-operation activities. In the context of a delegation trip in January 2015, the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and the Thai Education Ministry now signed a memorandum of understanding for the further intensification of co-operation in the field of vocational education and training.

Prior to the signing of the memorandum, the German Deputy Ambassador to Thailand reported on the current political situation and the activities of German stakeholders.
The Thai partners presented their institutions to the members of the delegation during a workshop meeting. They subsequently discussed the current state of affairs and the further organisation of the co-operation activities in the field of vocational education and training as well as other subject-areas for potential co-operation. The workshop meeting was attended by representatives of the Thai Education Ministry, the German Embassy, the OVEC, the TPQI as well as by representatives of the OPEC and the Technical Colleges.

On the occasion of the launch of the VETNET project organised by the German-Thai Chamber of Commerce (AHK Thailand), the delegation gained insight into the vocational education and training project "German-Thai Dual Excellence Education (GTDEE)", which is being carried out in this context. The delegation subsequently visited the Thai project partner Chonburi Technical College, Mercedes-Benz and the Chitralada Technology Institute.

The delegation members included the Head of the BMBF Directorate-General European and International Co-operation in Education and Research, the Head of the Department EU Education Programmes / International Cooperation in Education at the BMBF, the Head of the Division International Co-operation and Advisory Services / GOVET at the BIBB, a representative of the Division iMOVE International Marketing of Vocational Education at the BIBB and a representative of the Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce (DIHK).

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

BIBB-Kooperation spielt tragende Rolle in der deutsch-thailändischen Bildungszusammenarbeit

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und das thailändische Bildungsministerium vertiefen in einer Absichtserklärung die Zusammenarbeit in der beruflichen Bildung. Die trilaterale Kooperation zwischen dem BIBB, dem Office of Vocational Education Commission (OVEC) und dem Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI) spielt eine tragende Rolle in der deutsch-thailändischen Zusammenarbeit.

Deutschland und Thailand verbinden langjährige enge Beziehungen in der wirtschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit und in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Die berufliche Bildung stellt dabei einen Kooperationsschwerpunkt dar. Seit 2003 existiert ein Kooperationsabkommen zwischen dem Office of the Vocational Education Commission (OVEC) und dem Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung (BIBB). Dieses wurde im Sommer 2014 zu einem trilateralen Kooperationsabkommen mit dem Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI) erweitert.

Die thailändischen Partner bringen dem deutschen Berufsbildungssystem eine große Wertschätzung entgegen und bekräftigten immer wieder den Wunsch nach Intensivierung der Zusammenarbeit. Im Rahmen einer Delegationsreise Im Januar 2015 unterzeichneten nun das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und das thailändische Bildungsministerium eine Absichtserklärung zur weiteren Vertiefung der Zusammenarbeit in der beruflichen Bildung.

Im Vorfeld der Unterzeichnung berichtete der stellvertretende deutsche Botschafter in Thailand über die aktuelle politische Situation und die Aktivitäten deutscher Akteure.
Bei einem Arbeitstreffen stellten die thailändischen Partner den Delegationsteilnehmern ihre Institutionen vor. Anschließend diskutierten sie den Stand und die weitere Ausgestaltung der Kooperationsaktivitäten in der beruflichen Bildung sowie weitere Themengebieten für eine Zusammenarbeit. An dem Arbeitstreffen nahmen Vertreter des thailändischen Bildungsministeriums, der Deutschen Botschaft, des OVEC, des TPQI sowie Vertreter der OPEC-Organisation und den Technical Colleges teil.

Anlässlich der Eröffnung des VETNET Projekts der Deutsch-Thailändischen Handelskammer (AHK) informierte sich die Delegation über das in diesem Rahmen durchgeführte Berufsbildungsprojekt „German-Thai Dual Excellence Education (GTDEE)“. Anschließend besuchte sie die thailändischen Projektpartner Chonburi Technical College, Mercedes-Benz und das Chitralada Technology Institute.

Zu den Delegationsteilnehmern zählten neben dem Leiter der Abteilung Europäische und internationale Zusammenarbeit in Bildung und Forschung des BMBF und dem Leiter des Referats EU Bildungsprogramme/Internationale Zusammenarbeit in der Bildung im BMBF, der Leiter des Arbeitsbereichs Internationale Kooperation und Beratung/ GOVET im BIBB, ein Vertreter des Arbeitsbereichs International Marketing of Vocational Education (iMOVE) im BIBB sowie ein Vertreter der Deutschen Industrie- und Handelskammer (DIHK).