BP:
 

The right mix of theory and practice

Six training films show trainers in companies and vocational school teachers how to prepare new skilled workers for practice. The films are now available in seven languages. Besides German, English and Russian also in Farsi, French, Italian and Spanish.

The right mix of theory and practice

Anna Koslowa trains plant mechanics for sanitary, heating and air conditioning systems. She wants trainees in her company to gain a wider understanding of the work involved and to understand interrelationships between tasks. Anna Koslowa ponders how to achieve this—and soon finds a solution. Her trainees are to learn in the context of genuine work processes. She selects a typical process in her company for this purpose—the replacement of a heating system in the home of a private customer. Anna Koslowa organises the process into the four phases of acceptance, planning, implementation and completion. She includes her trainees in all stages of work involved in these four phases. Anna shows her trainees how to advise a customer and how to prepare an offer. They estimate how much material they need for an order and know how to process invoices.

Anna Koslowa is the main character in one of six explanatory videos developed by GOVET together with the Russian partner Institute FIRO. They show trainers and vocational school teachers from other countries how to prepare their trainees for professional life. The films provide answers to questions such as “What must trainers and vocational school teachers deliver to the next generation of skilled workers so that they can survive later on in everyday working life”, “Which methods encourage independent working?”, and “What is the right mix between practical exercises and delivering of theoretical knowledge?”

 

Notice: This video is hosted on the Youtube channel of the BIBB. If you play this video here, data will be transferred to Youtube or Google. Please find further information in our data privacy statement.

Action orientation

Action-orientation is one of the basic principles of vocational training. It shows how the method of complete action can be conveyed. The film explains how knowledge can be taught in relation to real work processes. Six films explain how competent occupational action can be conveyed.

The explanatory videos show once again that vocational education and training staff have a key role to play in ensuring that training is effective. It is not without reason that the qualification of vocational education training staff is seen as one of the five success factors of dual vocational education training in Germany. Company-based trainers and teaching staff at schools should have extensive theoretical and practical specialist knowledge—and they must know how to pass on this knowledge to trainees. It is therefore important that trainers and vocational school teachers have expertise in the areas of pedagogy, didactics and methodology.

The explanatory videos provide teaching staff at schools and company-based trainers with practical support on which aspects are important in a holistic approach to vocational training in the workplace. In combination with other information materials on "action orientation in vocational education and training", they can contribute to a successful, country-specific training approach.

The explanatory films are available in seven languages:

English

Farsi

French

German

Italian

Spanish

Russian

The explanatory videos were prepared for “Prof-Mayak”, the Russian online education and training portal. “Prof-Mayak” provides all company and school-based VET stakeholders in Russia with current information on all aspects of dual vocational education and training. “Prof-Mayak” was supported and set up over 3 years by GOVET and the Goethe Institute in cooperation with Russian partners. It follows the model of the BIBB portal foraus.de.

BP:
 

Der richtige Mix zwischen Theorie und Praxis

GOVET zeigt Ausbilder*innen und Berufsschullehrer*innen aus Partnerländern in sechs Lernvideos, wie sie ihre Auszubildenden auf die Praxis vorbereiten können. Die Videos sind nun in sieben Sprachen verfügbar. Neben Deutsch, Englisch und Russisch auch auf Farsi, Französisch, Italienisch und Spanisch.

Der richtige Mix zwischen Theorie und Praxis

Anna Koslowa bildet Anlagenmechaniker der Sanitär-, Heizungs- und Klimatechnik aus. Sie möchte, dass die Auszubildenden ihres Betriebs mehr Verständnis für das große Ganze bekommen und die Zusammenhänge begreifen. Anna Koslowa fragt sich, wie sie dies erreichen kann – und findet bald eine Lösung. Ihre Auszubildenden sollen in echten Arbeitsprozessen lernen. Sie wählt dafür einen typischen Prozess in ihrem Betrieb aus: den Austausch einer Heizungsanlage in einem Einfamilienhaus eines Privatkunden. Anna Koslowa gliedert diesen Prozess in vier Phasen: Annahme, Planung, Durchführung und Abschluss. Ihre Auszubildenden bezieht sie in alle Arbeitsschritte ein, die innerhalb dieser vier Phasen anfallen. Ihre Auszubildenden lernen von ihr, wie sie einen Kunden beraten und ein Angebot erstellen. Sie schätzen ein, wie viel Material sie für einen Auftrag benötigen und wissen, wie man Rechnungen abwickelt.

Anna Koslowa ist Ausbilderin in den sechs Erklärvideos, die GOVET mit dem russischen Partnerinstitut FIRO konzipiert hat – in Anlehnung an die Angebote des BIBB Berufsbildungsportal „foraus.de“. Sie zeigen Ausbildern und Berufsschullehrern aus anderen Ländern, wie sie ihre Auszubildenden auf das Berufsleben vorbereiten, können aber gleichermaßen vom deutschen Berufsbildungspersonal genutzt werden. Die Lernfilme liefern Antworten auf Fragen wie: Was müssen Ausbilder und Berufsschullehrer ihren Nachwuchskräften vermitteln, damit diese im späteren Berufsalltag bestehen können? Welche Methoden fördern eigenständiges Handeln? Und wie findet sich die richtige Mischung zwischen praktischen Übungen und theoretischer Wissensvermittlung?

Hinweis: Dieses Video ist über den Youtube-Kanal des BIBB eingebunden. Wenn Sie dieses Video hier abspielen, erfolgt eine Datenübertragung an Youtube bzw. Google. Weitere Hinweise hierzu entnehmen Sie bitte unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Schritte der handlungsorientierten Berufsausbildung

Handlungsorientierung ist eines der Grundprinzipien der beruflichen Bildung. Eine handlungsorientierte Ausbildung basiert auf der Vermittlung von Handlungskompetenzen zum selbstständigen Planen, Durchführen und Kontrollieren von Arbeitstätigkeiten. Sechs Filme erläutern, wie kompetentes berufliches Handeln vermittelt werden kann.

Lernvideos in sieben Sprachen


Die Erklärfilme zeigen einmal mehr, dass das Berufsbildungspersonal eine entscheidende Rolle spielt, damit Ausbildung funktioniert. Nicht ohne Grund gilt die Qualifizierung des Berufsbildungspersonals als einer der fünf Erfolgsfaktoren der dualen Berufsbildung in Deutschland. Betriebliche Ausbilder und Lehrkräfte an Schulen sollten ein umfangreiches theoretisches und praktisches Fachwissen haben – und sie müssen wissen, wie sie dieses Wissen an Auszubildende weitergeben. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass Ausbilder und Berufsschullehrer über pädagogisches, didaktisches und methodisches Know-how verfügen.

Die Erklärvideos bieten Berufsschullehrern und Ausbildern eine praxisorientierte Unterstützung, wenn es um die Frage geht, welche Aspekte in einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz der Berufsbildung am Arbeitsplatz wichtig sind. In Kombination mit weiteren Informationsmaterialien zur „Handlungsorientierung in der Berufsbildung“ können sie zu einem erfolgreichen, länderspezifischen Ausbildungsansatz beitragen.

Im GOVET YouTube Kanal sind die Lernvideos außerdem in diesen Sprachen zu finden:

Deutsch

Englisch

Farsi

Französisch

Italienisch

Russisch

Spanisch

Die Erklärfilme wurden für das russische online Berufsbildungsportal „Prof-Mayak“ erstellt. „Prof-Mayak“ bietet allen betrieblichen und schulischen Akteuren der beruflichen Bildung in Russland aktuelle Informationen rund um die duale Berufsbildung. „Prof-Mayak“ wurde drei Jahre lang von GOVET und dem Goethe Institut in Kooperation mit den russischen Partnern unterstützt und aufgesetzt.