BP:
 

The internationalisation of Dual VET

Dual vocational education and training is a successful model in Germany and is highly regarded abroad. It is based on five features that also form the basis of GOVET's international cooperation and advisory measures of German stakeholders.

The internationalisation of Dual VET

Vocational training ensures that future members of the skilled workforce are equiped with high-level specialist, methodological and social competence, and thus it lays the essential foundation for an innovative and competitive economy.

Ongoing further development and the adaptation of vocational training to economic, technological and social changes are promoted by five basic features which traverse German Dual VET as well as other forms of education and training. They represent added value for the VET systems of our partner countries and therefore form the basis of the international cooperation and advisory measures of German stakeholders.

Cooperation of government and industry

By working together, the state and trade and industry can secure the basic conditions under which vocational education and training can take place. These range from sharing funding to developing and implementing curricula and extend to include the testing and certification of competences which have been acquired.

read more

Learning within the work process

The aim of German vocational education and training is to create comprehensive employability skills - the ability to work autonomously. A combination of learning within the real work situation and school-based learning is the best way of developing the professional, methodological and social competence required to achieve this.

read more

BP:
 

Internationalisierung der Dualen Berufsbildung fördern

Deutsche Duale Berufsbildung ist im Inland ein Erfolgsmodell und genießt im Ausland hohes Ansehen. Sie basiert auf fünf Kernelementen, die auch Grundlage für die internationale Kooperation und Beratung von deutschen Akteuren sind.

Internationalisierung der Dualen Berufsbildung fördern

Deutsche Berufsbildung gewährleistet die Aus- und Weiterbildung von qualifizierten Facharbeitskräften mit hoher Fach-, Methoden- und Sozialkompetenz und schafft damit eine wesentliche Grundlage für die Innovationskraft und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Wirtschaft.
Die stetige Weiterentwicklung und Anpassung der beruflichen Bildung an wirtschaftliche, technologische und gesellschaftliche Veränderungen wird durch fünf Merkmale begünstigt, die insbesondere die Duale Berufsausbildung, aber auch andere Formen von Bildung und Qualifizierung durchziehen. Für die Berufsbildungssysteme unserer Partnerländer können diese Merkmale einen Mehrwert darstellen. Die Beratung deutscher Akteure basiert deshalb auf den folgenden Kernelementen:

Die enge Zusammenarbeit von Staat und Wirtschaft

Staat und Wirtschaft sichern gemeinsam die Rahmenbedingungen der Berufsbildung: von der anteiligen Finanzierung über die Entwicklung der Curricula und ihrer Implementierung bis hin zur Prüfung und Zertifizierung der erworbenen Kompetenzen.

weiterlesen

Das Lernen im Arbeitsprozess

Die deutsche Berufsbildung zielt auf umfassende Handlungskompetenz - die Fähigkeit zu eigenständigem Arbeiten. Lernen in der realen Arbeitssituation kombiniert mit schulischem Lernen ist die beste Form zur Entwicklung der nötigen Fach-, Methoden- und Sozialkompetenzen.

weiterlesen