X

Sehr geehrte/r BIBB.de-Benutzer/in,

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte von BIBB.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu Installieren.

Govet

ADB Annual Meeting in Frankfurt – Focus on vocational education and training

BMZ Minister Müller, BMZ State Secretary Fuchtel and ADB President Nakao
BMZ Minister Müller, BMZ State Secretary Fuchtel and ADB President Nakao during the tour through the City of Sustainability at the ADB Annual Meeting. ©GOVET/Schlich

Germany hosted the Annual Meeting of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) for the first time. Vocational education and training was one of the main topics of the event, resulting in an agreement to expand the cooperation between Germany and ADB in this field. GOVET was represented at the Annual Meeting with an information stand.

The 49th Annual Meeting of the ADB took place from 2 to 5 May in Frankfurt am Main. The meeting was organised by the ADB together with the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ). Keeping with the motto ‘Cooperating for Sustainability’, more than 3000 representatives from business, politics and civic organisations discussed the future directions of Asian development finance.

One main topic of the conference was vocational education and training. In her welcome address, Chancellor Merkel emphasised: “How well employees are trained, how good their specialist knowledge is, how well they can keep pace with new developments, how well they are protected against workplace accidents - I believe that questions such as these will be asked increasingly frequently over the next few years. Germany is very willing to collaborate with you on the issue of dual vocational education and training, as we refer to it in Germany”.

The BMZ and ADB had previously signed the ‘Frankfurt Declaration’. In this, both partners state their intention to strengthen and extend their cooperation in vocational education and training in Asia. During the Annual Meeting, this topic was dealt with in various events. In the so-called host country seminar entitled ‘Empowerment through Technical and Vocational Education and Training – Innovative Financing Approaches’ experts discussed innovative financing and cooperation approaches in the field of VET. The same topic was introduced to those participating in the ADB Annual Meeting’s ‘City of Sustainability’. In this context, GOVET participated with a stand and shared their experiences of German collaboration in vocational education and training with ADB participants.

Taken as a whole, the ADB Annual Meeting, the agreements that were reached and the accompanying events provided important impetus for German collaboration in vocational education and training in Asia.

The headquarters of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) is based in Manila, in the Philippines. It is currently the largest multilateral institution for development financing in Asia. Germany participated in the establishment of ADB in 1966 and, as of today, is the largest European shareholder of the bank.

BP:
 

ADB Jahrestagung in Frankfurt – Berufliche Bildung im Fokus

Erstmals war Deutschland Gastgeber der Jahrestagung der Asian Development Bank (ADB). Ein Fokusthema der Tagung: Berufliche Bildung. Ergebnis: Die Kooperation zwischen Deutschland und ADB in der beruflichen Bildung wird ausgebaut. GOVET war auf der Jahrestagung mit einem Informationsstand vertreten.

ADB Jahrestagung in Frankfurt – Berufliche Bildung im Fokus

Die 49. Jahrestagung der ADB fand vom 2.-5. Mai in Frankfurt/Main statt. Veranstaltet wurde die Tagung von der ADB gemeinsam mit dem Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ). Unter dem Motto „Cooperating for Sustainability“ diskutierten über 3000 Vertreter aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft die zukünftige Ausrichtung asiatischer Entwicklungsfinanzierung.

Ein Fokusthema der Konferenz war die berufliche Bildung. Kanzlerin Merkel hob in ihrer Willkommensrede hervor: „Wie gut Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer ausgebildet sind, wie gut ihr Fachwissen ist, wie gut sie mit neuen Entwicklungen mithalten können, wie gut sie gegen Arbeitsunfälle geschützt sind – ich glaube, solche Fragen werden in den nächsten Jahren zunehmen. Deutschland ist gerne bereit, in dem Punkt duale berufliche Ausbildung, wie wir das in Deutschland nennen, mit Ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten“.

Zuvor hatten BMZ und ADB die „Frankfurter Erklärung“ unterzeichnet. Darin erklären beide Partner die Absicht, ihre Berufsbildungskooperation in Asien zu vertiefen und auszubauen. Zahlreiche Veranstaltungen der Jahrestagung widmeten sich diesem Thema. Experten diskutierten innovative Ansätze der Finanzierung und der Kooperation in der beruflichen Bildung beim Host Country Seminar „Empowerment through Technical and Vocational Education and Training – Innovative Financing Approaches“. Auch auf der „City of Sustainability“ der ADB Jahrestagung wurde das Thema ebenfalls präsentiert. GOVET war hierzu mit einem Stand vertreten und teilte Erfahrungen der deutschen Zusammenarbeit in der Berufsbildung mit den Teilnehmern der ADB Jahrestagung.

Insgesamt hat die ADB Jahrestagung mit Vereinbarungen und Veranstaltungen zur beruflichen Bildung wichtige Impulse für die deutsche Zusammenarbeit in der beruflichen Bildung in Asien gesetzt.
Die Asian Development Bank (ADB) hat ihren Sitz in Manila, Philippinen. In Asien ist sie die derzeit größte multilaterale Institution für Entwicklungsfinanzierung. Deutschland war an der Gründung der ADB 1966 beteiligt und ist heute größter europäischer Anteilseigner der Bank.

Impressionen der ADB Tagung

inhalt_Meta-BildergalerieSlider-Block 45117
BMZ Staatssekretär Silberhorn besucht den GOVET-Stand auf der City of Sustainability. ©photothek/BMZ
inhalt_Meta-BildergalerieSlider-Block 45118
Viele Besucher informierten sich zur Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit der Bundesregierung. ©GOVET/Lassig
inhalt_Meta-BildergalerieSlider-Block 45119
Panel des Host Country Seminar „Empowerment through Technical and Vocational Education and Training – Innovative Financing Approaches“ ©GOVET/Lassig
inhalt_Meta-BildergalerieSlider-Block 45120
Impressionen von der ADB Jahrestagung ©GOVET/Schlich