BP:
 

New BIBB films – added value of international cooperation in dual training

Two new BIBB films have been released in three languages to highlight the added value of bilateral vocational education and training cooperation. The GOVET productions, which are entitled “Improving training quality together” and “My experience abroad during vocational training”, show how professional networking, joint development of standards and mobility enrich the world of work for all participants. Both videos were created in Russia as part of the BMBF-funded German-Russian cooperation agreement in the occupation of hairdresser. They are available in German, English and Russian.

New BIBB films – added value of international cooperation in dual training

Hairdressing is the most popular craft trades training occupation amongst young women in Germany. It forms the object of a GOVET cooperation project which initially culminated in joint demonstration examinations conducted by the German National Association of Hairdressers (ZV) and the Russian Professional Association of Hairdressers and Beauticians. This successful example encapsulates the sorts of opportunities cooperation and networking in dual training can offer within in the world of work and in terms of broadening the horizons of young people. Joint efforts can improve the quality of training. This is achieved when associations, examiners and trainees learn from one another and comparable standards are developed.

The clip Improving training quality together presents the GOVET project, which covers all aspects of hairdressing in Russia and Germany. This successful bilateral cooperation is acting as a pilot programme in the craft trades sector. Mutual observation of theory and practice has allowed experts from both countries to draw up joint examination principles. This provides a consultancy model for vocational education and training in the dual system and offers a great deal of potential for international VET cooperation.

“It would be great if all trainees worldwide had a recognised qualification, could work anywhere and could gather experience and better themselves.”

Karina Küster, trainee and participant in the hairdressing project

The video My experience abroad during vocational training  highlights the added value of bilateral exchanges for trainees. A current study on mobility in vocational education and training conducted by the NA (National Agency at BIBB) confirms that spending several weeks abroad as part of training brings about a lasting change to working life. Young people gain new professional experience, and such an international exchange enables them to obtain intercultural competencies and prepare for a globalised labour market.

Periods of experience abroad remain much less common in dual training than in higher education study. Nevertheless, BIBB President Esser stresses that “mobility is becoming increasingly important.” For this reason, he is also particularly keen to encourage even more trainees and their companies to take part in stays abroad during training. Such opportunities are facilitated by the “Training Worldwide” (in German AusbildungWeltweit) and Erasmus+ programmes, which the BMBF runs to foster exchange activity by young people.

Notice: This video is hosted on the Youtube channel of the BIBB. If you play this video here, data will be transferred to Youtube or Google. Please find further information in our data privacy statement.

Improving Training Quality Together

For young women, the hairdressing profession is the most attractive skilled trade in Germany. It is the focus of the GOVET cooperation project, which reached its climax for the time being in joint demonstration tests of the Central Association of the German Hairdressing Trade (ZV) and the Russian Professional Association of Hairdressers and Cosmetics. The project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) as part of the German-Russian cooperation.

On the GOVET YouTube Channel you can find the film in German and Russian.

Go to the GOVET YouTube Channel.

Notice: This video is hosted on the Youtube channel of the BIBB. If you play this video here, data will be transferred to Youtube or Google. Please find further information in our data privacy statement.

My experience abroad during vocational training

Why going abroad during vocational training? Karina Küster is 24 years old and a trainee hairdresser in her third year. She travelled to Moscow and took part in demonstration examinations there. In the film she talks about her experiences. The demonstration tests are part of a project in the hairdressing trade within the framework of the German-Russian cooperation of the BMBF.

On our GOVET YouTube Channel you can find the film in German and Russian.

Go to the GOVET YouTube channel

BP:
 

Friseurhandwerk goes international: BIBB veröffentlicht Filme zum Mehrwert internationaler Kooperation in der dualen Ausbildung

Zwei neue Filme des BIBB setzen den Mehrwert von bilateraler Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit in Szene: Wie fachlicher Austausch, gemeinsame Standardentwicklung und Mobilität die Berufswelt für alle Beteiligten bereichern, zeigen die beiden GOVET-Produktionen „Ausbildungsqualität gemeinsam verbessern“ und „Meine Auslandserfahrung in der Ausbildung“. Beide Videos entstanden innerhalb eines Projekts im Friseurhandwerk im Rahmen der deutsch-russischen Kooperation des BMBF. Sie liegen in deutscher, englischer und russischer Sprache vor.

Friseurhandwerk goes international: BIBB veröffentlicht Filme zum Mehrwert internationaler Kooperation in der dualen Ausbildung

Der Friseurberuf ist für junge Frauen der attraktivste handwerkliche Ausbildungsberuf in Deutschland. Um ihn dreht sich das GOVET-Kooperationsprojekt, das in gemeinsamen Demonstrationsprüfungen des Zentralverbandes des Deutschen Friseurhandwerks (ZV) und dem Russischen Berufsverband Friseur und Kosmetik seinen vorläufigen Höhepunkt fand. Das erfolgreiche Beispiel bringt auf den Punkt, welche Möglichkeiten Zusammenarbeit und Austausch in der dualen Ausbildung für die Berufswelt und den Erfahrungshorizont junger Menschen bieten: Die Ausbildungsqualität kann gemeinsam verbessert werden. Das passiert, indem Verbände, Prüfende und Auszubildende voneinander lernen und vergleichbare Standards entwickelt werden.

Der Clip Ausbildungsqualität gemeinsam verbessern stellt das GOVET-Projekt rund um den Friseurberuf in Russland und Deutschland vor. Die erfolgreiche bilaterale Zusammenarbeit hat Pilotcharakter im Bereich des Handwerks: Expertinnen und Experten beider Länder haben in der gegenseitigen Beobachtung von Theorie und Praxis gemeinsame Prüfungsgrundlagen entwickeln können – ein Beratungsmodell für die duale Ausbildung mit viel Potential für die internationale Berufsbildungskooperation.

"Es wäre doch toll, wenn alle Auszubildenden weltweit einen anerkannten Abschluss hätten, sie überall arbeiten könnten, Erfahrungen sammeln könnten und sich verbessern würden."

Karina Küster, Auszubildende und Teilnehmerin im Friseurprojekt

Den Mehrwert von bilateralen Austauschen für die Auszubildenden unterstreicht der Clip Meine Auslandserfahrung in der Ausbildung. Eine aktuelle Studie der NA (Nationale Agentur am BIBB) zur Mobilität in der Berufsbildung bestätigt: Ein mehrwöchiger Auslandsaufenthalt im Rahmen einer Ausbildung verändert das berufliche Leben nachhaltig. Neben der neuen fachlichen Erfahrung, sind es interkulturelle Kompetenzen und die Vorbereitung für einen globalisierten Arbeitsmarkt, von denen junge Menschen im internationalen Austausch profitieren.

Noch immer sind Auslandserfahrungen in der dualen Ausbildung deutlich weniger anzutreffen als bei Studierenden. BIBB-Präsident Esser betont aber: „Mobilität wird immer wichtiger.“  Deshalb ist es auch ihm ein besonderes Anliegen, noch mehr Auszubildende und ihre Betriebe für Auslandsaufenthalte während der Ausbildung zu gewinnen. Dies ermöglichen die Programme AusbildungWeltweit und Erasmus+, die das BMBF zur Förderung der Austauschaktivität junger Menschen betreibt.

Hinweis: Dieses Video ist über den Youtube-Kanal des BIBB eingebunden. Wenn Sie dieses Video hier abspielen, erfolgt eine Datenübertragung an Youtube bzw. Google. Weitere Hinweise hierzu entnehmen Sie bitte unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ausbildungsqualität gemeinsam verbessern

Wie kann die Ausbildungsqualität verbessert werden? Welchen Beitrag können dabei gemeinsame Standards leisten? Der Film entstand innerhalb eines Projekts im Friseurhandwerk im Rahmen der deutsch-russischen Kooperation des BMBF.

Im GOVET YouTube Kanal finden sie den Film auch auf Englisch und Russisch.

Zum GOVET YouTube Kanal

Hinweis: Dieses Video ist über den Youtube-Kanal des BIBB eingebunden. Wenn Sie dieses Video hier abspielen, erfolgt eine Datenübertragung an Youtube bzw. Google. Weitere Hinweise hierzu entnehmen Sie bitte unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Meine Auslandserfahrung in der Ausbildung

Welchen Mehrwert bietet ein Auslandsaufenthalt im Rahmen der Ausbildung? Karina Küster ist 24 Jahre alt und Auszubildende zur Friseurin im dritten Lehrjahr. Sie reiste nach Moskau und nahm dort an Demonstrationsprüfungen teil. Im Film erzählt sie von ihren Erfahrungen. Die Demonstrationsprüfungen sind Teil eines Projekts im Friseurhandwerk im Rahmen der deutsch-russischen Kooperation des BMBF.

Im GOVET YouTube Kanal finden Sie den Film auch auf Englisch und Russisch.

Zum GOVET YouTube Kanal