X

Sehr geehrte/r BIBB.de-Benutzer/in,

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte von BIBB.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu Installieren.

Govet

From the Munich Allianz Arena to world champions

The 10th meeting of German-Russian working group for bilateral VET collaboration

The Allianz Arena at night.
©Allianz Arena

The German-Russian VET collaboration has been an example of successful cooperation and dynamic development for many years. On 7 June, the departments of education from both countries met together with other stakeholders in Munich to plan the next steps. The Russian delegation used the visit in order to look at examples of best practice.

Ahead of the annual meeting of the German-Russian working group, the Russian delegation led by Dr. Natalia Zolotareva – the General Director in the Russian Department for Education (MOE) with responsibility for securing a skilled workforce and for continuing education and training – visited the “Arena4U” career orientation programme in the Munich Allianz Arena. Sixty pupils from a Munich secondary school specialising in commerce were learning interactively about approximately 30 occupations which are required to ensure the smooth running of a stadium. The delegation all responded very positively in light of the 2018 Football World Cup which is being held in Russia. Information regarding this type of career orientation will now be passed on to the Ministry for Sport and work will be undertaken to adapt activities such as these over the longer term for Russian stadia.

In the afternoon, the Guild for Painting and Lacquering gave an impressive presentation covering the full spectrum and excellence of the traditional skilled craft as well as the good opportunities which exist for business start-ups. The guild in Munich has produced several World Champions at the WorldSkills competition and they also offer academy classes for trainees with particular talent. The WorldSkills competition is very highly regarded in Russia. The Russian party expressed interest in cooperating with the Guild with regard to developing standards and training.

An information event at the Department for Human Resource Education and Management of the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich offered an insight into the broad academic education and training of the school education authority.

The following day, the 10th meeting of the German-Russian VET working group was opened by Frithjof Maennel, Deputy Head of the Directorate General for International Cooperation of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). In the Martinsried bei München innovation centre, Maennel emphasised the dynamic development of the German-Russian collaboration in vocational education and training. He explained that together with the Russian partners, it has been possible to integrate the activities of the German stakeholders, such as those of the German-Russian Chamber of Foreign Trade (AHK), the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB) and GOVET, within the very wide-ranging reform activities of the Russian Federation. He added that the innovative transformation of an entire system in the largest country in the world by land area would certainly be a long-term and complex process.

For her part, General Director Zolotareva underlined the effectiveness of the German-Russian VET collaboration and the high regard in which this is held. She commented that the project with 13 regions, which is introducing dual vocational education and training, is widely respected in Russia and that this was not least the result of the German-Russian collaboration in vocational education and training. She explained that the goal of the President of the Russian Federation was to raise the level of qualification in the fifty most important occupations to international level. The key areas are IT and communications technology, transport and logistics, industry and engineering technology as well as design and services.
Six regions have been selected from a national competition in which performance centres for vocational education and training are being created. These centres manage the areas of WorldSkills, dual initial and continuing vocational education and training and the qualification of vocational education and training staff. The performance centres are located in the regions of Moscow (construction), Ulijanovsk (transport/logistics), Sverdlovsk (heavy machinery, tool making, metals technology), Tyumen (service, art, design), Chuvashia (automation, sensors, electronics) and Tatarstan (IT and communications technology) as well as Khabarovsk (specialism yet to be determined).

The intention is now to intensify the collaboration in the area of standards development and inter-company internal and continuing education and training centres. The other organisations participating at the meeting – the Foreign Office, the Moscow Chamber of Foreign Trade, iMOVE, the German-Russian Youth Forum, the Berlin Guild of Plumbing, Heating, and Air Conditioning, the Association of Vocational School Teachers, the Goethe Institut and the National Agency for Continuing Vocational Education and Training in the Skilled Crafts (ZWH) – provided assurances of their willingness to cooperate.

As part of the systemic consultation, GOVET is implementing study visits, the development of agreed materials, capacity building measures and is also deploying experts. For example, in order to provide information nationally and to enable the exchange of views between specialists, the education and training portal “Prof-Mayak” was set up. The regular meeting of the working group encourages a joint approach to advancing activities and examines the progress made.

The challenges faced in transforming the Russian vocational education and training system are the lack of modern learning materials and equipment in vocational schools and businesses, the lack of involvement from the business community and the low qualification levels of vocational education and training staff, in particular in the practice-based delivery of content. Initial mechanisms are certainly in place for involving employers in the development and modernisation of vocational education and training standards, however learning location cooperation involving schools and business is not yet regulated and remains underfunded.

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte von BIBB.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Govet

Zwischen Münchner Allianz Arena und Weltmeistern

Die 10. Sitzung der Deutsch-Russischen Arbeitsgruppe zur bilateralen Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit

Allianz Arena bei Nacht
©Allianz Arena

Die deutsch-russische Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit steht seit Jahren für erfolgreiche Kooperation und dynamische Entwicklung. Die Bildungsministerien beider Länder trafen sich am 7. Juni in München mit weiteren Akteuren um die nächsten Schritte zu planen. Die russische Delegation nutzte den Besuch um sich Beispiele guter Praxis anzusehen.

Im Vorfeld der jährlichen Sitzung der Deutsch-Russischen Arbeitsgruppe besuchte die russische Delegation unter Leitung der Generaldirektorin für Fachkräftesicherung und Weiterbildung im russischen Bildungsministerium (MOE), Dr. Natalia Zolotareva, das Berufsorientierungsprogramm „Arena4U“ in der Münchner Allianz Arena. Sechzig Schülerinnen und Schüler einer Münchener Wirtschaftsschule informierten sich interaktiv über die rund 30 Berufe, die ein Stadion für einen reibungslosen Ablauf braucht. Die Reaktion der Delegation vor dem Hintergrund der Fußballweltmeisterschaft 2018 in Russland, war durchweg positiv. Nun wird das Sportministerium über diese Form der Berufsorientierung informiert und daran gearbeitet, solche Aktivitäten perspektivisch für russische Stadien anzupassen.

Am Nachmittag präsentierte die Maler- und Lackiererinnung eindrucksvoll das gesamte Spektrum und die Exzellenz des traditionellen Handwerks sowie die guten Chancen für Unternehmensgründungen. Die Innung in München hat mehrere Weltmeister der Worldskills-Wettbewerbe hervorgebracht, zudem bieten sie Akademieklassen für besonders talentierte Nachwuchskräfte. Die WorldSkills Wettbewerbe genießen in Russland ein sehr hohes Ansehen. Von russischer Seite wurde Interesse an einer Kooperation mit der Innung hinsichtlich Standardentwicklung und Training signalisiert.

Eine Informationsveranstaltung an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München am Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftspädagogik gab Einblick in die umfassende akademische Ausbildung des schulischen Berufsschulamts.

Am nächsten Tag eröffnete Unterabteilungsleiter Frithjof Maennel im Namen des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) die 10. Sitzung der Deutsch-Russischen Arbeitsgruppe Berufsbildung. Im Innovationszentrum Martinsried bei München unterstrich er die dynamische Entwicklung der deutsch-russischen Zusammenarbeit in der Berufsbildung. Zusammen mit den russischen Partnern konnten die Aktivitäten der deutschen Akteure – wie der Deutsch-Russischen Auslandshandelskammer (AHK), des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung (BIBB) und von GOVET - in die sehr umfassende Reformaktivitäten in der russischen Föderation eingebunden werden. Der innovative Wandel eines gesamten Systems im flächengrößten Land der Welt sei allerdings ein langfristiger, komplexer Prozess.

Generaldirektorin Zolotareva stellte ihrerseits die große Effektivität und das hohe Prestige der deutsch-russischen Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit heraus. Das Projekt mit 13 Regionen zur Einführung der dualen Berufsbildung genieße in Russland großes Ansehen. Dies sei nicht zuletzt Ergebnis der deutsch-russischen Zusammenarbeit in der Berufsbildung. Ziel des Präsidenten der Russischen Föderation sei es, die Qualifizierung in den fünfzig wichtigsten Berufen auf internationales Niveau anzuheben. Die Schlüsselfelder sind IT- und Kommunikationstechnik, Transport und Logistik, Industrie- und Ingenieurstechnologie sowie Design und Dienstleistungen.

In einem landesweiten Wettbewerb wurden sechs Regionen ausgewählt, in denen Leistungszentren für berufliche Bildung entstehen. Diese Zentren bedienen die Bereiche WorldSkills, duale Aus- und Weiterbildung sowie Qualifizierung von Berufsbildungspersonal. Die Leistungszentren sind in den Regionen Moskau (Bau), Ulijanovsk (Transport/Logistik), Sverdlowsk (Schwermaschinen, Werkzeugbau, Metalltechnik), Tjumen (Dienstleistung, Kunst Design), Tschuwaschien (Automatisierung, Sensoren, Elektronik) und Tatarstan (IT und Kommunikationstechnik) sowie Chabarowsk (Schwerpunkt noch nicht festgelegt).

Es soll nun die Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der Standardentwicklung und überbetriebliche Aus- und Weiterbildungszentren zu intensivieren. Die anderen teilnehmenden Organisationen bei der Sitzung - das Auswärtige Amt, die AHK Moskau, iMOVE, das Deutsch-Russische Jugendforum, die Sanitärinnung Berlin, der Verband der Berufsschullehrer, das Goethe Institut und die Zentralstelle für Weiterbildung im Handwerk (ZWH) - sicherten ihre Kooperationsbereitschaft zu.

Im Rahmen der systemischen Beratung führt GOVET Studienreisen, Experteneinsätze, Entwicklung von abgestimmten Materialien und Capacity Building-Maßnahmen durch. So wurde für die landesweite Information und den Austausch der Fachleute das Berufsbildungsportal „Prof-Mayak“ aufgesetzt. Die regelmäßigen Treffen der Arbeitsgruppe fördern das gemeinsame Vorantreiben der Aktivitäten und sichten die Fortschritte.

Herausforderungen beim Wandel des russischen Berufsbildungssystems sind fehlende moderne Lehrmittel und Ausstattungen der Fachschulen und Unternehmen, das zu schwache Engagement der Wirtschaft und die geringe Qualifizierung des Berufsbildungspersonals, insbesondere in der praktischen Vermittlung der Inhalte. Zwar gibt es erste Mechanismen um die Arbeitgeberseite bei der Entwicklung und Modernisierung von Berufsbildungs-Standards einzubeziehen, die Lernortkooperation von Schule und Betrieb ist jedoch bisher nicht reglementiert und bleibt unterfinanziert.