BP:
 

BIBB/BAuA Employment Survey

Survey of the Working Population on Qualification and Working Conditions in Germany

The BIBB/BAuA Employment Surveys are telephone surveys of 20,000 gainfully employed people, jointly carried out by the German Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB) and the German Federal Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (BAuA) and funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). The surveys are carried out in intervals of six years.

The aim in collecting the data is to provide differentiated and representative information regarding the working population and jobs in Germany for quantitative employment and qualification research as well as for occupational health and safety reporting.

This is why, on the one hand, the survey focuses on questions regarding the workplace (main fields of responsibility, level of requirements, knowledge requirements, work requirements, need for advanced training, work conditions, work load, etc.); on the other, the survey looks into the relationship between education and employment (school education, vocational and advanced training, professional career, employment that is adequate to the vocational training, career changes, applicability of professional qualifications, etc.). Different occupational classifications allow for a differentiated illustration according to gainful employment and occupations requiring formal training.

The BIBB conducted the first major employment survey regarding the attainment and utilisation of professional qualifications and the then current professional circumstances in 1979 in cooperation with the Institute for Employment Research (IAB), with repeat surveys following in 1985/86, 1991/92, 1998/99 and 2005/06. The last survey was carried out in 2011/2012 in cooperation with the BAuA (BIBB/BAuA Employment Survey 2012).

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

BIBB/BAuA-Erwerbstätigenbefragung

Arbeit und Beruf im Wandel, Erwerb und Verwertung beruflicher Qualifikationen

Die BIBB/BAuA-Erwerbstätigenbefragungen sind telefonische Befragungen von 20.000 Erwerbstätigen, die gemeinsam vom Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung (BIBB) und der Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin (BAuA) durchgeführt und vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördert werden. Die Daten werden alle sechs Jahre erhoben.

Ziel der Erhebung ist es, differenzierte repräsentative Informationen über Erwerbstätige und Arbeitsplätze in Deutschland für Forschungsfragen der quantitativen Berufs- und Qualifikationsforschung und der Arbeitsweltberichterstattung bereit zu stellen.

Im Mittelpunkt der Befragungen stehen daher zum einen Fragen zum Arbeitsplatz (Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte, Anforderungsniveau, Kenntnisanforderungen, Arbeitsanforderungen, Weiterbildungsbedarf, Arbeitsbedingungen, Arbeitsbelastungen etc.), zum anderen wird der Zusammenhang zwischen Bildung und Beschäftigung thematisiert (Schul-, Aus- und Weiterbildung, Berufsverlauf, ausbildungsadäquate Beschäftigung, Berufswechsel, Verwertbarkeit beruflicher Qualifikationen, etc.). Verschiedene Berufssystematiken erlauben dabei eine differenzierte Darstellung nach Erwerbs- und Ausbildungsberufen.

Größere Erwerbstätigenbefragungen des BIBB zu Erwerb und Verwertung beruflicher Qualifikationen und zur aktuellen beruflichen Situation wurden erstmals 1979 in Kooperation mit Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung (IAB) durchgeführt und in den Jahren 1985/86, 1991/92 und 1998/99 wiederholt. Seit 2005/2006 (BIBB/BAuA-Erwerbstätigenbefragung 2006) wird die Erhebung in Kooperation mit der BAuA (Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin) durchgeführt, zuletzt 2011/2012 (BIBB/BAuA-Erwerbstätigenbefragung 2012). Zum Jahreswechsel 2017/2018 geht eine weitere Erhebung ins Feld (BIBB/BAuA-Erwerbstätigenbefragung 2018).