BP:
 

Comparing occupational tasks across Europe

Academic researchers from BIBB held a working meeting with colleagues from their Italian partner institute the INAPP (National Institute for Public Policy Analysis) on 12 June as part of an EU research project.

Comparing occupational tasks across Europe

BIBB and the INAPP are both part of a consortium of six European partners which are working on a programme on behalf of the European Joint Research Centre in Seville. The EU is seeking to hone the instruments it uses to record occupational tasks. For this reason, it has commissioned researchers from the United Kingdom (Warwick Institute for Employment Research), Spain (Universitat Pompeu Fabra), Italy (National Institute for Public Policy Analysis), and Germany (Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training) to collate data from respective national labour force surveys at an occupational level and to make this information comparable. Pretests for a new EU survey instrument on occupational tasks are also being carried out in the participating countries.

Better statistical information on occupational activities is important for vocational education and training research in many regards. Many current projections for the impacts of digitalisation are based on the analysis of changes in occupational task profiles. Deviations in task profiles are of considerable relevance to international comparative research because they may in some cases be indicative of differences between the VET systems of various countries and could be a major factor for firms deciding whether to take part in company-based initial and continuing vocational education and training. Companies with broadly based task profiles will choose training and human resources development strategies that are different from those adopted by companies with a large number of jobs that can be performed by anyone.

This project cooperation ties in with work being conducted within the scope of a research project of BIBB’s own on occupational tasks in international comparative terms, in which the institute’s International and Research Departments are involved.

1.5.318 - Berufliche Tätigkeiten und Anforderungen im internationalen Vergleich - Analysen nationaler und internationaler Datensätze

Time period III-18 to IV-20

weiterlesen

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Berufliche Tätigkeiten im europäischen Vergleich

Im Rahmen eines EU-Forschungsprojekts trafen sich am 12. Juni Wissenschaftler/innen aus dem BIBB zu einem Arbeitstreffen mit Kolleg/innen aus dem italienischen Partnerinstitut INAPP (National Institute for Public Policy Analysis).

Berufliche Tätigkeiten im europäischen Vergleich

In einem Konsortium mit sechs europäischen Partnern arbeitet das BIBB gemeinsam mit INAPP an einem Auftrag für das gemeinsame Forschungszentrum der Europäischen Union in Sevilla (European Joint Research Centre). Die EU beabsichtigt ihre Instrumente der Erfassung beruflicher Tätigkeiten zu schärfen und hat daher Forscher/innen aus dem Vereinigten Königreich (Warwick Institute for Employment Research), Spanien (Universitat Pompeu Fabra), Italien (National Institute for Public Policy Analysis) und Deutschland (Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung) beauftragt, zum einen Daten aus jeweils nationalen Erwerbstätigenbefragungen auf der Ebene von Berufen zusammenzustellen und vergleichbar zu machen. Zum anderen werden in den beteiligten Ländern Pretests für ein neues Befragungsinstrument der EU zu beruflichen Tätigkeiten durchgeführt.

Bessere statistische Angaben zu beruflichen Tätigkeiten sind für die Berufsbildungsforschung in vielerlei Hinsicht erforderlich: Viele der aktuellen Projektionen zu den Wirkungen der Digitalisierung beruhen auf der Analyse der Veränderungen beruflicher Tätigkeitsprofile. Für die international-vergleichende Forschung sind Abweichungen in den Tätigkeitsprofilen von großer Relevanz, da sie unter Umständen auf Unterschiede zwischen den Berufsbildungssystemen verschiedener Länder zurückgeführt werden können und ein wichtiger Entscheidungsfaktor für Betriebe sein können, sich an betrieblicher Aus- und Weiterbildung zu beteiligen. Betriebe mit breitbandigen Tätigkeitsprofilen werden andere Bildungs- und Personalentwicklungsstragien wählen als solche mit einer hohen Anzahl von Jedermannsarbeitsplätzen.

Diese Zusammenarbeit an dem Projekt fügt sich in die Arbeit an einem BIBB-eigenen Forschungsvorhaben zu beruflichen Tätigkeiten im internationalen Vergleich ein, an dem Mitarbeiter aus der internationalen Abteilung und der Forschungsabteilung des BIBB arbeiten.

1.5.318 - Berufliche Tätigkeiten und Anforderungen im internationalen Vergleich - Analysen nationaler und internationaler Datensätze

Laufzeit III-18 bis IV-20

weiterlesen