BP:
 

BIBB continues advisory in the SCHOOLPLATE project

15.06.2021

The results of the prior exploratory phase form the basis for the realization of initial and continuing vocational education and training offers for the Thai electroplating industry under the leadership of Fraunhofer IPA. BIBB was commissioned with the process evaluation of the project.

BIBB continues advisory in the SCHOOLPLATE project
SCHOOLPLATE Project in Thailand

Following the one-year exploratory phase, the implementation phase of the SCHOOLPLATE project started in January 2021 and will be funded by the BMBF from the German side until March 2023. During this period, the project concept developed in the exploratory phase for the development and piloting of further training courses for the Thai electroplating industry is to be implemented. Furthermore, the project in cooperation with the Ministry of Education in Thailand will develop training courses for vocational school personnel to improve the quality of school-based TVET offers in the field of electroplating.

The development of training offers is based on systematic qualification needs analysis

The results of a qualification needs analysis of the Thai electroplating industry in 2020 indicate that a majority of employees who usually get trained on-the-job have qualification deficits. The potential target group for further training is around one-third of the industry's workforce: these either perform routine tasks requiring advanced technical skills and competencies, or are responsible for complex work processes requiring broad technical knowledge and expertise. Projections indicate that approximately 20,000 employees in the middle and higher qualification segment work in the electroplating industry nationwide.

The goal is to build a nationally recognized industry-led training program

The project thus lays the foundation for the development of a comprehensive training program for employees. Training modules will be developed over the coming years in cooperation with the project partners, the electroplating industry association TEPNET and the partners from academia and science, the Metallurgy and Materials Science Research Institute (MMRI) of Chulalongkorn University in Bangkok and the Fraunhofer Institute for Process Engineering and Automation (IPA) in Stuttgart.

The objective of the process evaluation in the responsibility of BIBB is to analyze the relevance of the training offers to be piloted during the project period and to provide recommendations for the further design and content development of the training program.

In cooperation with the state-run Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI), the industry-led program will also be aligned with national professional qualification standards. This is intended to enable employees to have their skills certified by taking examinations. Nationally recognized qualifications increasingly play an important role in the placement and recruitment of qualified employees in Thailand.

International BIBB Congress 2022 – Be Part of It!

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

BIBB setzt Beratung im SCHOOLPLATE-Projekt fort

15.06.2021

Die Ergebnisse der vorangegangenen Sondierungsphase bilden die Grundlage für die Realisierung von Aus- und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen für die thailändische Galvanikindustrie unter Leitung des Fraunhofer IPA (Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung). Das BIBB wurde mit der begleitenden Evaluation des Vorhabens beauftragt.

BIBB setzt Beratung im SCHOOLPLATE-Projekt fort
SCHOOLPLATE Projekt in Thailand

Im Anschluss an die einjährige Sondierungsphase startete im Januar 2021 die Umsetzungsphase des SCHOOLPLATE-Projekts, welches von deutscher Seite bis März 2023 durch das BMBF gefördert wird. In diesem Zeitraum soll das in der Sondierungsphase erarbeitete Projektkonzept zur Entwicklung und Pilotierung von Weiterbildungsangeboten für die thailändische Galvanikindustrie umgesetzt werden. Weiterhin sollen in Zusammenarbeit mit dem thailändischen Bildungsministerium Schulungen für Berufsschulpersonal entwickelt werden, um mittelfristig die Qualität schulischer Berufsbildungsangebote im Bereich der Galvanotechnik zu verbessern.

Entwicklung von Qualifizierungsangeboten basiert auf fundierter Bedarfsanalyse

Die Ergebnisse einer Qualifikationsbedarfsanalyse der thailändischen Galvanikindustrie im Jahr 2020 deuten darauf hin, dass eine Mehrheit der überwiegend angelernten Beschäftigten Qualifikationsdefizite aufweist. Potenzielle Zielgruppe für Weiterbildungsangebote sind rund ein Drittel der Beschäftigten in der Industrie: Diese führen entweder Routineaufgaben aus, die fortgeschrittene technische Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen erfordern, oder sind für komplexe Arbeitsprozesse zuständig, die ein breites technisches Wissen und Know-how erfordern. Hochrechnungen ergaben, dass landesweit ca. 20.000 Beschäftigte im mittleren und höheren Qualifikationssegment in der Galvanikindustrie tätig sind.

Zielsetzung ist ein staatlich anerkanntes Weiterbildungsangebot in Trägerschaft der Industrie

Das Projekt legt damit den Grundstein für ein umfassendes modularisiertes Weiterbildungsangebot, welches über die kommenden Jahre in Zusammenarbeit der Projektpartner, dem thailändischen Industrieverband TEPNET und den Partnern aus Hochschule und Wissenschaft, dem Metallurgy and Materials Science Research Institute (MMRI) der Chulalongkorn-Universität in Bangkok und dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Prozesstechnik und Automatisierung (IPA) in Stuttgart entwickelt werden soll.

Zielsetzung der vom BIBB verantworteten begleitenden Evaluation ist es, die Relevanz der im Projektzeitraum zu pilotierenden Weiterbildungsangebote zu analysieren und Empfehlungen für die weitere organisatorische und inhaltliche Ausgestaltung des Weiterbildungsprogramms zu liefern.

Das durch die Industrie getragene Angebot orientiert sich an nationalen beruflichen Qualifizierungsstandards. Es wurde in Kooperation dem staatlichen Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI) entwickelt. Dies soll Beschäftigten ermöglichen, durch die Teilnahme an Prüfungen ihre Kompetenzen zertifizieren zu lassen. National anerkannte Qualifikationen übernehmen in Thailand zunehmend eine wichtige Scharnierfunktion für die Vermittlung und Rekrutierung qualifizierter Beschäftigter.