X Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Director of Research and Vice President

Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl

Hubert Ertl

Since 1 September 2017, Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl has been Vice President and Director of Research of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB).

Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl, born in 1968 in Dingolfing (Bavaria), attained the upper secondary school-leaving certificate via the second-chance education route after having trained as a management assistant in wholesale and foreign trade. He completed his degree in business education at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University (LMU) in Munich as a Teacher of Commercial Studies. His master’s in international comparative educational research from Oxford University was then followed by a doctorate from the Institute for Business Education at the LMU Munich in 2001. He then completed three years of research and teaching in the Department for Business Education at the University of Paderborn.

From 2004 to 2017 he was involved in teaching and research as Associate Professor of Higher Educa-tion at the Department of Education at Oxford University in England. He took on university-based management responsibilities there as a Junior Proctor from 2014 to 2015.

He is married and has two children. The focus of his research is on areas including transitions be-tween vocational and university-level education, international comparative research on higher ed-ucation, European education and training policy, and the introduction and implementation of edu-cation and training reforms. Numerous publications, contributions to conferences, projects and pilot projects document his expertise.

During his research and teaching work in England, Prof. Ertl was also a research fellow at the Centre on Skills, Knowledge and Occupational Performance (SKOPE), a Fellow of Linacre College in Oxford, editor of the journal “Research in Comparative and International Education”, and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts.

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Forschungsdirektor und Ständiger Vertreter des Präsidenten

Professor Dr. Hubert Ertl

Portrait Prof. Dr. Ertl
© BIBB

Seit dem 1. September 2017 ist Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl Forschungsdirektor und Ständiger Vertreter des Präsidenten im Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung (BIBB) in Bonn.

Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl, geboren 1968 in Dingolfing (Bayern), hat nach einer Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann das Abitur über den „zweiten Bildungsweg“ erlangt. Sein Studium der Wirtschaftspädagogik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) in München schloss er als Diplom-Handelslehrer ab. Auf den Master in international vergleichender Bildungsforschung an der Universität in Oxford folgte im Jahr 2001 die Promotion am Institut für Wirtschaftspädagogik an der LMU München. Hieran schloss sich eine dreijährige Forschungs- und Lehrtätigkeit am Department Wirtschaftspädagogik an der Universität Paderborn an.

Von 2004 bis 2017 forschte und lehrte Prof. Ertl als Associate Professor of Higher Education am Department of Education an der Universität Oxford in England. Dort übernahm er in den Jahren 2014 und 2015 als Junior Proctor auch universitäre Leitungsaufgaben.

Zu den Forschungsschwerpunkten des verheirateten, zweifachen Familienvaters zählen die Übergänge zwischen beruflicher und hochschulischer Bildung, die international vergleichende Forschung zur Hochschulbildung, die europäische Bildungs- und Ausbildungspolitik sowie die Einführung und Umsetzung von Bildungsreformen. Seine Expertise ist in zahlreichen Veröffentlichungen, Konferenzbeiträgen, Projekten und Modellversuchen dokumentiert.

Während seiner Forschungs- und Lehrtätigkeit in England war Prof. Ertl zudem Forschungsbeauftragter am Centre on Skills, Knowledge und Occupational Performance (SKOPE), Fellow des Linacre College in Oxford, Herausgeber der Fachzeitschrift „Research in Comparative and International Education“ sowie Fellow der Royal Society of Arts.