X Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Board

Illustration: Laptop

The Board is the executive body of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training and also the German government's statutory advisory body in fundamental matters regarding vocational education and training. Representatives of employers, trade unions, Germany's federal states and the federal government work together on the Board, with each group having an equal share of votes.

Each of these four "benches" has eight votes, regardless how many members it has. The federal government's five representatives always cast their vote unanimously. A representative of the Federal Employment Agency and a representative of municipal government associations that are active at national level may also take part in decisions in an advisory capacity.

The Board adopts the Institute's medium-term research programmes and annual research programmes, establishes its budget, gives formal approval to the actions of the president, makes recommendations for fostering and progressively developing vocational education and training, and may issue written opinions on the German government's annual vocational training report. In addition, it publishes written opinions on all training regulations and statutory instruments issued by the federal government in connection with advanced training examinations.

A standing committee comprised of 16 members of the Board - four per bench - prepares the meetings of the Board and conducts the Board's business between meetings. Two other committees were set up for vocational training research at BIBB and for the annual consultations on the draft of the government's vocational training report and the BIBB budget.

 

Extract from the new Federal Vocational Training Act


Section 92 Board

(1) In addition to the tasks assigned to it under other provisions of this Act, the Board shall have the following further tasks:

  1. It shall determine the affairs of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training insofar as these have not been assigned to the President;
  2. It shall advise the Federal Government on basic issues relating to vocational education and training and may submit an opinion on the draft Report on Vocational Education and Training;
  3. It shall determine the annual research programme;
  4. It may make recommendations concerning the uniform application of this Act;
  5. It may state its views on the draft ordinances prepared by the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training pursuant to section 4 subsection (1), taking into account the corresponding draft framework curricula for school-based training;
  6. It shall determine the affairs of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training specified in section 90 subsection (3), numbers 3 and 4, and in section 97 subsection (4).

(2) The President shall inform the Board without delay of instructions to carry out tasks pursuant to section 90 subsection (3), number 1, and of administrative provisions issued pursuant to section 90 subsection (3), number 2.

(3) The Board shall consist of eight representatives each of the employers, the employees and the Länder as well as five representatives of the Federation. The representatives of the Federation shall have eight votes which may only be cast en bloc; they shall have no right to vote on matters concerning advice to the Federal Government on basic issues relating to vocational education and training, on the opinion concerning the draft Report on Vocational
Education and Training, and within the framework of consultations pursuant to this Act.
One representative each of the Federal Employment Agency, the organizations of municipal associations established at federal level and the Research Council may attend the meetings of the Board in an advisory capacity.

(4) The employers' representatives shall be appointed on the proposal of the organizations of the chambers, employers' associations and industrial associations established at federal level, the employees' representatives on the proposal of the trade unions organized at federal level, the federal representatives on the proposal of the Federal Government, and the representatives of the Länder on the proposal of the Bundesrat. They shall be appointed by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research for a period not exceeding four years.

(5) The Board shall elect for the period of one year one member to serve as chair and another member to serve as deputy chair. The chair shall be proposed in turn by the representatives of the employers, the employees, the Länder and the Federation.

(6) The members of the Board shall serve in an honorary capacity. Insofar as they receive no compensation from any other source, they shall be paid appropriate compensation for out-of-pocket expenses and for loss of earnings, at a rate to be fixed by the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training with the approval of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. Such approval shall be granted in agreement with the Federal Ministry of Finance.

(7) Members may be removed from the Board for good cause after consultation with the parties involved in their appointment.

(8) The representatives shall have substitutes. Subsections (4), (6) and (7) shall apply, mutatis mutandis.

(9) The Board may, according to the provisions of the statutes, appoint subcommittees which may include as their members persons other than members of the Board. The membership of the subcommittees shall include representatives of the employers, the employees, the Länder and the Federation. Subsections (4) to (7) shall apply, mutatis mutandis, to the subcommittees.

(10) The Board shall not be bound by any instructions in the execution of its tasks.

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Hauptausschuss

Laptop mit Bildschirmdiagramm zur Zusammensetzung des BIBB-Hauptausschusses

Der Hauptausschuss ist Organ des BIBB und zugleich gesetzliches Beratungsorgan der Bundesregierung in grundsätzlichen Fragen der beruflichen Bildung. In ihm wirken mit gleichem Stimmenanteil Beauftragte der Arbeitgeber und Gewerkschaften, der Länder und des Bundes ("Bänke") zusammen.

Empfehlungen

Jede dieser vier Bänke hat - unabhängig von der Zahl ihrer Mitglieder - acht Stimmen, die Stimmen des Bundes werden von seinen fünf Mitgliedern immer einheitlich abgegeben. Beratend können an den Entscheidungen je ein Beauftragter oder eine Beauftragte der Bundesanstalt für Arbeit und der auf Bundesebene tätigen kommunalen Spitzenverbände mitwirken.

Der Hauptausschuss beschließt das Mittelfristige und das Jährliche Forschungsprogramm, er stellt den Haushaltsplan des Instituts fest, er entlastet den Präsidenten, gibt Empfehlungen zur Förderung und Weiterentwicklung der Berufsbildung und kann zum Entwurf des jährlichen Berufsbildungsberichts der Bundesregierung Stellung nehmen. Außerdem nimmt er zu sämtlichen Ausbildungsordnungen und Rechtsverordnungen des Bundes für Fortbildungsprüfungen Stellung.

Ein Ständiger Unterausschuss, dem sechzehn Mitglieder des Hauptausschusses - vier pro Bank - angehören, bereitet die Sitzungen des Hauptausschusses vor und führt zwischen den Sitzungen dessen Geschäfte. Zwei weitere Unterausschüsse wurden zur Berufsbildungsforschung im BIBB und zur jährlichen Beratung des Entwurfs des Berufsbildungsberichts eingerichtet.

Darüber hinaus setzt der Hauptausschuss Arbeitsgruppen ein, die Empfehlungen des Hauptausschusses vorbereiten sollen, durch die konkrete Entwicklungen in der beruflichen Bildung gefördert werden. Eine dieser Arbeitsgruppen hat vom Hauptausschuss den Auftrag, bei der Einführung des Deutschen Qualifikationsrahmens (DQR) die Interessen der beruflichen Bildung gebündelt einzubringen und dessen Umsetzung durch Empfehlungen zu begleiten. Andere Arbeitsgruppen widmen sich aktuellen berufsbildungspolitischen Aufgaben zu Bereichen der Qualitätssicherung und Attraktivitätssteigerung der beruflichen Bildung.

Auszug aus dem Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG):


§ 92 Hauptausschuss

(1) Der Hauptausschuss hat neben den ihm durch sonstige Vorschriften dieses Gesetzes zugewiesenen Aufgaben folgende weitere Aufgaben:

  1. er beschließt über die Angelegenheiten des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung, soweit sie nicht dem Präsidenten oder der Präsidentin übertragen sind;
  2. er berät die Bundesregierung in grundsätzlichen Fragen der Berufsbildung und kann eine Stellungnahme zu dem Entwurf des Berufsbildungsberichts abgeben;
  3. er beschließt das jährliche Forschungsprogramm;
  4. er kann Empfehlungen zur einheitlichen Anwendung dieses Gesetzes geben;
  5. er kann zu den vom Bundesinstitut vorbereiteten Entwürfen der Verordnungen gemäß § 4 Abs. 1 unter Berücksichtigung der entsprechenden Entwürfe der schulischen Rahmenlehrpläne Stellung nehmen;
  6. er beschließt über die in § 90 Abs. 3 Nr. 3 und 4 sowie § 97 Abs. 4 genannten Angelegenheiten des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung.

(2) Der Präsident oder die Präsidentin unterrichtet den Hauptausschuss unverzüglich über erteilte Weisungen zur Durchführung von Aufgaben nach § 90 Abs. 3 Nr. 1 und erlassene Verwaltungsvorschriften nach § 90 Abs. 3 Nr. 2.

(3) Dem Hauptausschuss gehören je acht Beauftragte der Arbeitgeber, der Arbeitnehmer und der Länder sowie fünf Beauftragte des Bundes an. Die Beauftragten des Bundes führen acht Stimmen, die nur einheitlich abgegeben werden können; bei der Beratung der Bundesregierung in grundsätzlichen Fragen der Berufsbildung, bei der Stellungnahme zum Entwurf des Berufsbildungsberichts und im Rahmen von Anhörungen nach diesem Gesetz haben sie kein Stimmrecht. An den Sitzungen des Hauptausschusses können je ein Beauftragter oder eine Beauftragte der Bundesagentur für Arbeit, der auf Bundesebene bestehenden kommunalen Spitzenverbände sowie des wissenschaftlichen Beirats mit beratender Stimme teilnehmen.

(4) Die Beauftragten der Arbeitgeber werden auf Vorschlag der auf Bundesebene bestehenden Zusammenschlüsse der Kammern, Arbeitgeberverbände und Unternehmensverbände, die Beauftragten der Arbeitnehmer auf Vorschlag der auf Bundesebene bestehenden Gewerkschaften, die Beauftragten des Bundes auf Vorschlag der Bundesregierung und die Beauftragten der Länder auf Vorschlag des Bundesrates vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung längstens für vier Jahre berufen.

(5) Der Hauptausschuss wählt auf die Dauer eines Jahres ein Mitglied, das den Vorsitz führt, und ein weiteres Mitglied, das den Vorsitz stellvertretend übernimmt. Der oder die Vorsitzende wird der Reihe nach von den Beauftragten der Arbeitgeber, der Arbeitnehmer, der Länder und des Bundes vorgeschlagen.

(6) Die Tätigkeit im Hauptausschuss ist ehrenamtlich. Für bare Auslagen und Verdienstausfälle ist, soweit eine Entschädigung nicht von anderer Seite gewährt wird, eine angemessene Entschädigung zu zahlen, deren Höhe vom Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung mit Genehmigung des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung festgesetzt wird. Die Genehmigung ergeht im Einvernehmen mit dem Bundesministerium der Finanzen.

(7) Die Mitglieder können nach Anhören der an ihrer Berufung Beteiligten aus wichtigem Grund abberufen werden.

(8) Die Beauftragen haben Stellvertreter oder Stellvertreterinnen. Die Absätze 4, 6 und 7 gelten entsprechend.

(9) Der Hauptausschuss kann nach näherer Regelung der Satzung Unterausschüsse einsetzen, denen auch andere als Mitglieder des Hauptausschusses angehören können. Den Unterausschüssen sollen Beauftragte der Arbeitgeber, der Arbeitnehmer, der Länder und des Bundes angehören. Die Absätze 4 bis 7 gelten für die Unterausschüsse entsprechend.

(10) Bei der Wahrnehmung seiner Aufgaben unterliegt der Hauptausschuss keinen Weisungen.