X Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Research Council

Illustration: Sizungsteilnehmer

The Research Council advises both of BIBB's executive bodies - the Board and the president - by issuing written opinions on and recommendations for BIBB's research work, particularly with respect to its research programmes, BIBB's collaboration with institutions of higher education and other research institutes, and regarding the annual reports on the results of research that BIBB conducts (Section 94 of the Vocational Training Act).

The Research Council assesses the scientific quality of research projects and the scientific soundness of BIBB's research programmes. The Research Council is comprised of seven recognized experts in the field of vocational training research from Germany and abroad.

Extract of the new Vocational Training Act

Section 94 Research Council

(1) The Research Council shall advise the organs of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training by means of opinions and recommendations in respect of

  1. the research programme of the Federal Institute
    for Vocational Education and Training;
  2. the cooperation of the Institute with higher
    education institutions and other research institutions; and
  3. the annual reports on the results of research by the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training.

(2) The Council shall receive all information necessary for the execution of its tasks from the President of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training. Upon request the Council shall be informed in detail of the research work of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training within the framework of an annual conference.

(3) The Council shall consist of up to seven recognized specialists in the area of vocational training research from Germany and abroad who are not staff of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training. They shall be appointed by the President of the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training in agreement with the Federal Ministry of Education and Research for a period of four years. One successive reappointment shall be possible. Four members of the Board, namely one representative each of the employers, the employees, the Länder and the Federation, may participate in the meetings of the Research Council without voting rights.

(4) The Research Council may adopt its own rules of procedure.

(5) Section 92 subsection (6) shall apply, mutatis mutandis.

 

Members

Prof. Dr. Lutz Bellmann University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Prof. Dr. Detlef Buschfeld University of Cologne
Prof. Dr. Kai Maatz German Institute for International Educational Research, Berlin
Prof. Dr. Reinhold Nickolaus University of Stuttgart
Prof. Dr. Cornelia Oertle Swiss Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training, Zollikofen (Swiss)
Prof. Dr. Sabine Pfeiffer University of Hohenheim
Prof. Dr. Petra Stanat Institute for Educational Quality Improvement at Humboldt University Berlin

 

Participating members of the Board

Dr. Volker Born Employers
Thomas Giessler Labour
Dr. Alexandra Bläsche Länder (state governments)
Thomas Sondermann Federal government

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Wissenschaftlicher Beirat

Der Wissenschaftliche Beirat berät die beiden Organe des BIBB, den Hauptausschuss und den Präsidenten, durch Stellungnahmen und Empfehlungen zur Forschungsarbeit des BIBB, insbesondere zum Forschungsprogramm, zur Zusammenarbeit des Instituts mit Hochschulen und anderen Forschungseinrichtungen sowie zu den jährlichen Berichten über die wissenschaftlichen Ergebnisse des BIBB (§ 94 BBiG).

Wissenschaftlicher Beirat

Er beurteilt die wissenschaftliche Qualität von Forschungsprojekten und die wissenschaftliche Tragfähigkeit der Forschungsprogramme. Dem Beirat gehören sieben anerkannte Fachleute auf dem Gebiet der Berufsbildungsforschung aus dem In- und Ausland an.

Auszug aus dem Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG):


§ 94 Wissenschaftlicher Beirat

(1) Der wissenschaftliche Beirat berät die Organe des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung durch Stellungnahmen und Empfehlungen

  1. zum Forschungsprogramm des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung,
  2. zur Zusammenarbeit des Instituts mit Hochschulen und anderen Forschungseinrichtungen und
  3. zu den jährlichen Berichten über die wissenschaftlichen Ergebnisse des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung.

(2) Zur Wahrnehmung seiner Aufgaben werden dem Beirat von dem Präsidenten oder der Präsidentin des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung die erforderlichen Auskünfte erteilt. Auf Wunsch werden ihm einmal jährlich im Rahmen von Kolloquien die wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung erläutert.

(3) Dem Beirat gehören bis zu sieben anerkannte Fachleute auf dem Gebiet der Berufsbildungsforschung aus dem In- und Ausland an, die nicht Angehörige des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung sind. Sie werden von dem Präsidenten oder der Präsidentin des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung im Einvernehmen mit dem Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung auf vier Jahre bestellt. Einmalige Wiederberufung in Folge ist möglich. An den Sitzungen des wissenschaftlichen Beirats können vier Mitglieder des Hauptausschusses, und zwar je ein Beauftragter oder eine Beauftragte der Arbeitgeber, der Arbeitnehmer, der Länder und des Bundes ohne Stimmrecht teilnehmen.

(4) Der wissenschaftliche Beirat kann sich eine Geschäftsordnung geben.

(5) § 92 Abs. 6 gilt entsprechend.

 

Mitglieder

Prof. Dr. Lutz Bellmann Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Prof. Dr. Detlef Buschfeld Universität Köln
Prof. Dr. Kai Maaz Deutsches Institut für Internationale Pädagogische Forschung in Berlin
Prof. Dr. Reinhold Nickolaus Universität Stuttgart
Prof. Dr. Cornelia Oertle  
Prof. Dr. Sabine Pfeiffer Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

 

Teilnehmende Mitglieder des Hauptausschusses

Dr. Volker Born Arbeitgeber
Thomas Giessler Arbeitnehmer
Dr. Alexandra Bläsche Länder
Thomas Sondermann Bund