BP:
 

BILT Workshop on Digitalization/Industry 4.0

The first of five thematic workshops within the BILT project tackled current challenges of Digitalization/Industry 4.0 in TVET. It took place at Oslo Metropolitan University (OsloMet) in Norway on 02-03 October 2019. Experts from ten European countries presented and analyzed innovative practices in Digitalization and TVET.

BILT Workshop on Digitalization/Industry 4.0

As technology has permeated the world of work and is changing the profile of jobs, the workshop aimed to ensure that VET remains relevant and up-to-date on digital skills. Experts from across Europe presented the following innovative practices within two key issues:

Key Issue 1 - Engaging SMEs in the VET cycle:

  • Learning Factory, OsloMet, Norway
  • Catapult Centres, OsloMet, Norway
  • Campus des Métiers, TechnoCentre Henri Fabre, France
  • SIM Project - 4.0 Innovation Peer Learning for Companies, ISQ Academy, Portugal
  • Excellent Advanced Manufacturing 4.0, TKNIKA, Spain

Key Issue 2 - Teacher and Trainer Training & Teacher-Learner Interface:

  • 21st Century Skills, CINOP, Netherlands
  • VR Glasses for Gardeners, SFIVET, Switzerland
  • LEGO Mindstorms (LEGO Education), OsloMet, Norway
  • Digitalization competition for students, IBW, Austria
  • VET 4.0, BMBWF, Austria
  • EQF Robot Operator/Robot Technician, Foundation Innove, Estonia

Beyond the digital skills themselves, the participants drew special attention to the need of establishing a better collaboration and building trust between the private sector and training institutions. Namely, improving partnerships was the key element of success in the cases presented in the workshop. Both stakeholders are closely connected and dependent on each other: on the demand side, the private sector informs TVET institutions of the latest developments in terms of skills needs; on the supply side, TVET institutions prepare professionals with relevant skills through modernized training and provide insights for those lagging behind on digitalization in the private sector.

About the project

The workshop on Digitalization/Industry 4.0 was the first of five within the BILT project, which will focus on the thematic areas of Greening, Digitalization/Industry 4.0, Entrepreneurship, Migration, and New Qualifications and Competencies. The BILT project aims to facilitate the exchange of experiences and peer learning across the European UNEVOC Network within these thematic work streams.

»BILT – Bridging Innovation and Learning in TVET

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

BILT Workshop zum Thema Digitalisierung / Industrie 4.0

Der erste von fünf thematischen Workshops im Rahmen des BILT-Projekts beschäftigte sich mit den aktuellen Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung / Industrie 4.0 in der beruflichen Bildung. Er fand am 02. und 03. Oktober 2019 an der Oslo Metropolitan University (OsloMet) in Norwegen statt. Expertinnen und Experten aus zehn europäischen Ländern präsentierten und analysierten dabei innovative Praktiken für die Digitalisierung in der Berufsbildung.

BILT Workshop zum Thema Digitalisierung / Industrie 4.0

Technologie und Digitalisierung haben die Arbeitswelt längst erreicht und verändern stetig berufliche Profile. Ziel des BILT-Workshops war es, Lösungen und Ansätze zu finden, um die berufliche Bildung auf der Höhe aktueller digitaler Anforderungen zu halten. Dazu stellten Expertinnen und Experten von UNEVOC-Zentren aus ganz Europa Ihre innovativen Projekte im Rahmen von zwei Schlüsselthemen vor:

Thema 1 - Die Rolle von KMU mit Blick auf digitale Kompetenzen in der Berufsbildung

  • Learning Factory, OsloMet, Norwegen
  • Catapult Centres, OsloMet, Norwegen
  • Campus des Métiers, TechnoCentre Henri Fabre, Frankreich
  • SIM Project - 4.0 Innovation Peer Learning for Companies, ISQ Academy, Portugal
  • Excellent Advanced Manufacturing 4.0, TKNIKA, Spanien

Thema 2 - Ausbildung von Lehrkräften und Ausbildern & Lehr-/Lernwege in Bezug auf Digitalisierung

  • 21st Century Skills, CINOP, Niederlande
  • VR Glasses for Gardeners, SFIVET, Schweiz
  • LEGO Mindstorms (LEGO Education), OsloMet, Norwegen
  • Digitalization competition for students, IBW, Österreich
  • VET 4.0, BMBWF, Österreich
  • EQF Robot Operator/Robot Technician, Foundation Innove, Estland

Neben der Förderung digitaler Kompetenzen legten die Teilnehmenden in ihrer Diskussion einen Schwerpunkt auf die Notwendigkeit einer besseren Zusammenarbeit und Vertrauensbildung zwischen dem Privatsektor und Einrichtungen der beruflichen Bildung. Eine gut funktionierende Partnerschaft wurde als Erfolgsfaktor für viele innovative Praktiken identifiziert: in engem Austausch informiert die Privatwirtschaft dabei Berufsbildungseinrichtungen über neueste Bedarfe an Qualifikationen und Kompetenzen; auf der anderen Seite bereiten Berufsbildungseinrichtungen durch moderne Ausbildungen Fachkräfte mit entsprechenden Fähigkeiten vor.