BP:
 

BILT – Bridging Innovation and Learning in TVET

The BILT project supports collaboration activities across and beyond the European UNEVOC network. Its goal is to enhance national as well as multinational TVET capacities, generate new knowledge and share information in TVET. In a 'Bridging' component, it acts as a springboard for trans-regional action, involving innovative UNEVOC Centres in the Asia-Pacific and African regions.

The UNEVOC Network is UNESCO’s global network for TVET institutions. It was founded in 1992 and brings together more than 250 UNEVOC centres worldwide. The network is divided into regional Clusters, including the European Cluster – here, BIBB is one of two German UNEVOC Centres and acts as a coordinator, being substantially involved in the steering of network and exchange activities.

 

BILT looks into five thematic areas. The overarching BILT theme explores which new qualifications and competencies emerge due to trends and shifts in economy and society and how these can be integrated in curricula and training regulations. The theme is supported by four work streams, with a focus on digital, green and entrepreneurial competencies as well as competencies related to migration:

The BILT project is carried out in collaboration with UNEVOC Network members, coordinated by UNESCO-UNEVOC with support of the German Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB), and sponsored by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

Timeline

_inhalt_Contentseite-MediaZoombild 113730

From autumn 2020 onwards, an expert group composed of different UNEVOC Centres works on publications concerning the identification, formalisation and implementation of ‘New Qualifications and Comeptencies’ on different levels. Additional Bridging events will bring together TVET stakeholders from Europe, Africa and Asia. The 'BILT Learning Summit' in the end of 2021 will be an opportunity to present results of these activities and plan further steps. 

 

BILT was officially launched with a Kick-Off Conference on 10 and 11 July 2019 at the UNESCO-UNEVOC International Centre in Bonn. Between October and December 2019, workshops on each BILT theme were held at different UNEVOC Centres in Europe to enter the thematic discussions. The ‘Global Forum’ on 03 and 04 December 2019 in Bonn served to present interim results and initiate the ‘Bridging’ process.

Background

_inhalt_Contentseite-MediaZoombild 114729
European UNEVOC Network Consolidation Workshop (13-14 March 2018, Bonn)

The BILT project has evolved over a longer period of time and was substantively co-designed with the input of UNEVOC Centres. Some European UNEVOC Centres first came together in September 2017 for a scoping workshop, which aimed to identify the demands and potential interests of the European cluster. A second consolidation workshop organized in March 2018 identified the work streams and themes in greater detail, and provided a better idea of UNEVOC Centres which may want to lead and contribute to each individual work stream. This background work led to the definition of the Bridging Innovation and Learning in TVET (BILT) initiative.

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

BILT – Bridging Innovation and Learning in TVET

Mit dem BILT-Projekt geben das Internationale Zentrum für Berufsbildung der UNESCO (UNESCO-UNEVOC) und das BIBB neue Anstöße für das europäische Cluster des UNEVOC-Netzwerks. Vor dem Hintergrund technologischer, umweltbedingter und sozialer Wandlungsprozesse in der Arbeitswelt bietet BILT Gelegenheit zum Peer Learning zu aktuellen Herausforderungen in der Berufsbildung. So entsteht ein aktives europäisches UNEVOC-Cluster, das im ‚Bridging‘-Austausch mit afrikanischen und asiatischen Partnerinstitutionen steht.

Das 1992 gegründete UNEVOC-Netzwerk besteht aus 257 UNEVOC-Zentren weltweit und bietet damit eine globale Austauschplattform für die berufliche Bildung. Das Netzwerk ist in regionale Cluster unterteilt, darunter auch das europäische – hier übernimmt das BIBB als eines von zwei deutschen UNEVOC-Zentren die Rolle des Koordinators, der sich maßgeblich an der Steuerung der Aktivitäten und Austauschmaßnahmen beteiligt.

 

Der Austausch im BILT-Projekt orientiert sich an fünf Themenschwerpunkten. Übergeordnet ist dabei die Frage, inwiefern wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen neue Qualifikationen und Kompetenzen aufseiten der Fachkräfte erfordern und wie diese in nationalen Bildungsprogrammen und Ausbildungsstandards verankert werden können. Besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf neuen Qualifikationen und Kompetenzen in den BILT-Unterthemen:

Das BILT-Projekt wird durch das internationale Zentrum UNESCO-UNEVOC in Kooperation mit dem BIBB koordiniert und vom BMBF finanziert.

BILT-Veranstaltungen

_inhalt_Contentseite-MediaZoombild 116631

Ab Herbst 2020 erarbeitet eine Expertengruppe aus verschiedenen UNEVOC-Zentren praktische Leitfäden zum übergeordneten BILT-Thema ‚Neue Qualifikationen und Kompetenzen'. Zusätzlich finden Netzwerkveranstaltungen im Zuge des ‚Bridging‘-Prozesses in Europa, Asien und Afrika statt. Höhepunkt der bisherigen BILT-Aktivitäten wird der ‚BILT Learning Summit‘ Ende 2021 sein. Dabei kommen alle beteiligten Akteure zusammen und stellen die praktischen Leitfäden sowie Ergebnisse der Austauschmaßnahmen vor.

 

BILT wurde mit einer Kick-Off-Konferenz am 10. und 11. Juli 2019 beim internationalen Zentrum UNESCO-UNEVOC in Bonn eröffnet. Zwischen Oktober und Dezember 2019 fanden Auftakt-Workshops zu den einzelnen BILT-Themensträngen bei verschiedenen UNEVOC-Zentren in Europa statt. Im Anschluss an diese Arbeitsphase wurden beim ‚Global Forum‘ am 03. und 04. Dezember 2019 in Bonn erste Ergebnisse vorgestellt und weitere Arbeitsschritte geplant.

Hintergrund

_inhalt_Contentseite-MediaZoombild 116628
European UNEVOC Network Consolidation Workshop (13-14 März 2018, Bonn)

Das BILT-Projekt entwickelte sich über einen längeren Zeitraum und in intensiver Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem UNEVOC-Netzwerk, dem Internationalen Zentrum UNESCO-UNEVOC sowie BIBB und BMBF. Startschuss und thematische Grundlage war ein erster Workshop der europäischen UNEVOC-Zentren im September 2017. Dabei ermittelten sie aktuelle Herausforderungen und potentielle Interessen für die Zusammenarbeit, die sich in den BILT-Themen widerspiegeln. Bei einem Konsolidierungsworkshop im März 2018 diskutierten die UNEVOC-Zentren mögliche Schwerpunkte innerhalb der BILT-Themen und legten Gastgeber für die ersten thematischen Workshops fest.