BP:
 

What can research contribute to shaping the European Education Area?

European Research Network on Vocational Education and Training (VETNET) and BIBB, together with the European Commission, are conducting a workshop on vocational education and training research during the European Vocational Skills Week

BIBB has set itself the goal of strengthening cooperation between the national VET research institutions in Europe. A survey of the national institutions and various events will be used to identify the role of research in European vocational education and training and to discuss possibilities for cooperation.

What can research contribute to shaping the European Education Area?

This also met with the interest of the European Commission. It has invited BIBB and the European Research Network on Vocational Education and Training in the European Educational Research Association (EERA) to jointly conduct a workshop on 11 November 2020 during the European Vocational Skills Week.

The interest in the workshop was very high. Out of the more than 400 registered interested parties, only 120 experts from VET research and European organisations, such as CEDEFOP and ETF, were able to participate due to the event format.

The event was opened by a representative of the European Commission, Mrs Kinga Szebeni, and by introductory contributions from BIBB and VETNET. Dr. Christof Nägele (Chairman of VETNET) introduced the event by highlighting the continuity with which VET researchers are addressing European issues in VET and making contributions to their further development.

This was followed by four expert contributions on the state of VET research in Europe in general and in Spain, the Nordic countries and Poland as selected examples.

In ten working groups, important future topics from the perspective of research, cooperation potentials and obstacles to cooperation were then vividly discussed.

Experts report from the working groups

In principle, the participants agreed that VET research can make significant contributions in the dialogue to the shaping of the European Education Area. How this is already being done was demonstrated by the specialist contributions. From the participants' point of view, focused funding of VET research would be desirable.

In his final contribution, Prof. Hubert Ertl emphasised above all the importance of a solid database that VET research can provide for European VET cooperation. The collection and policy- and practice-oriented analysis of such a database is an essential contribution of institutionalised VET research at European level. Kinga Szebeni also underlined the interest of the European Commission in a continuous dialogue with VET research.

The documentation of the event will soon be available on the VETNET website.

International BIBB Congress 2022 – Be Part of It!

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Was kann die Forschung zur Ausgestaltung des europäischen Berufsbildungsraumes beitragen?

European Research Network on Vocational Education and Training (VETNET) und BIBB führen gemeinsam mit der europäischen Kommission einen Workshop zur Berufsbildungsforschung während der Europäischen Woche der Berufsbildung durch

Das BIBB hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den nationalen Institutionen der Berufsbildungsforschung in Europa zu stärken. Mit einer Befragung der nationalen Institutionen und in verschiedenen Veranstaltungen sollen die Rolle der Forschung in der europäischen Berufsbildung herausgearbeitet und Möglichkeiten der Kooperation diskutiert werden.

Was kann die Forschung zur Ausgestaltung des europäischen Berufsbildungsraumes beitragen?

Dies stieß auch auf das Interesse der Europäischen Kommission. Sie hat das BIBB und das Europäische Netzwerk der Berufsbildungsforschung in der Europäischen Gesellschaft für Bildungsforschung (EERA) eingeladen, am 11. November 2020 gemeinsam einen Workshop während der europäischen Woche der Berufsbildung durchzuführen.

Das Interesse an dem Workshop war sehr hoch. Von den über 400 registrierten Interessentinnen und Interessenten konnten aufgrund des Veranstaltungsformats nur 120 Expertinnen und Experten aus der Berufsbildungsforschung und europäischen Organisationen, wie z.B. CEDEFOP und ETF, für eine Teilnahme zugelassen werden.

Die Veranstaltung wurde durch eine Vertreterin der Europäischen Kommission, Frau Kinga Szebeni, und durch einführende Beiträge des BIBB und des VETNET eröffnet. Dr. Christof Nägele (Vorsitzender des VETNET) stellte einführend die Kontinuität heraus, mit der sich die Berufsbildungsforscherinnen und -forscher den europäischen Themen in der Berufsbildung widmen und Beiträge zur ihrer Weiterentwicklung leisten.

Im Anschluss wurde in vier Fachbeiträgen zum Stand der Berufsbildungsforschung in Europa im Allgemeinen sowie in Spanien, den nordischen Ländern und Polen als ausgewählte Beispiele berichtet.

In zehn Arbeitsgruppen wurden dann wichtige Zukunftsthemen aus der Sicht der Forschung, Kooperationspotenziale und -hemmnisse lebhaft diskutiert.

Experten und Expertinnen berichten aus den Arbeitsgruppen

Im Grundsatz waren sich die Teilnehmer einig, dass die Berufsbildungsforschung wesentliche Beiträge im Dialog zur Ausgestaltung des europäischen Berufsbildungsraumes leisten kann. Wie das bereits erfolgt, zeigten schon die Fachbeiträge auf. Eine fokussierte Förderung der Berufsbildungsforschung wäre aus der Sicht der Teilnehmer wünschenswert.

Prof. Hubert Ertl stellte in seinem Abschlussbeitrag vor allem die Bedeutung einer soliden Datenbasis heraus, die die Berufsbildungsforschung für die europäische Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit liefern kann. In der Erhebung und in der politik- und praxisorientierten Analyse einer solchen Datenbasis liegt ein wesentlicher Beitrag der institutionalisierten Berufsbildungsforschung auf europäischer Ebene. Auch aus Sicht der Europäischen Kommission wurde durch Kinga Szebeni das Interesse an einem kontinuierlichen Dialog mit der Berufsbildungsforschung unterstrichen.

Die Dokumentation der Veranstaltung wird auf der Internetseite des VETNET bald erhältlich sein.