BP:
 

Strategic Office "Publications and Scientific Information Services"

Core responsibilities of this office include the processing and dissemination of the BIBB's research and work results for specific target groups, the provision of up-to-date information to the (expert) public as well as the documentation of specialist literature on the topics pertaining to vocational education and training.

The library that forms part of the office constitutes the largest scientific special library on the subject area of vocational education and training and is available also to external visitors as a reference library.

In addition, the strategic office is involved in establishing OERinfo - the information agency on OER.

The office is structured into three teams.

Publications

The Publications team advises the BIBB's authors. By providing scientific editorial services, it ensures the high degree of technical quality of the texts and it manages the entire production process including the distribution of the finished products.

BWP

The specialist periodical Berufsbildung in Wissenschaft und Praxis (Vocational Training in Research and Practice – BWP) is published every two months and contains research insights and practical experience regarding topical issues in the field of vocational education and training.

Library and Documentation

The Library and Documentation team manages the largest scientific specialised library on the subject area of vocational education and training as a service institution for internal and external users and documents the relevant literature in the "LDBB" (Literature Database for VET).

Contact

Dr. Bodo Rödel

Head

Christiane Jäger

Deputy

Deputy

Phone: +49 228 107-1722 Contact

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Stabsstelle "Publikationen und wissenschaftliche Informationsdienste"

Zentrale Aufgaben der Stabsstelle sind die zielgruppenorientierte Aufbereitung und Verbreitung der Forschungs- und Arbeitsergebnisse des BIBB, die aktuelle Information der (Fach-)Öffentlichkeit sowie die Dokumentation von Fachliteratur zu den Themen der Berufsbildung.

Die in der Stabsstelle angesiedelte Bibliothek ist die größte wissenschaftliche Spezialbibliothek zum Themengebiet Berufsbildung und steht auch externen Interessentinnen und Interessenten zur Präsenznutzung offen.

Außerdem ist die Stabsstelle am Aufbau der Informationsstelle zu OER – OERinfo – beteiligt.

Die Stabsstelle gliedert sich in drei Teams.

Kontakt

Dr. Bodo Rödel

Leiter

Leiter

StabPwI

Telefon: 0228 107-2411 Zur Person Kontakt

Christiane Jäger

Vertreterin

Telefon: 0228 107-1722 Zur Person Kontakt

Veröffentlichungen

Das Team „Veröffentlichungen“ berät die Autoren und Autorinnen des BIBB. Es sichert durch ein wissenschaftliches Lektorat die hohe fachliche Qualität der Texte und steuert den gesamten Herstellungsprozess bis hin zum Vertrieb der Produkte.

Kontakt: Dr. Bodo Rödel, Tel.: +49 228 107-2411

Bibliothek und Dokumentation

Das Team „Bibliothek und Dokumentation“ betreibt die größte wissenschaftliche Spezialbibliothek zum Thema Berufsbildung als Serviceeinrichtung für in- und externe Nutzer und Nutzerinnen und dokumentiert die einschlägige Literatur im VET Repository.

Kontakt: Christian Woll, Tel.: +49 228 107-2133

BWP

Die vom BIBB herausgegebene Fachzeitschrift Berufsbildung in Wissenschaft und Praxis erscheint zweimonatlich und veröffentlicht wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse und praktische Erfahrungen zu aktuellen Fragen der Berufsbildung.

Kontakt: Christiane Jäger, Tel.: +49 228 107-1722