BP:
 

Training in Spain with sound practical experience

Based on inter-company vocational education and training in Germany

The two-year vocational project “JoinVET”, run in four Spanish cities, has demonstrated that elements of inter-company vocational education and training are able to contribute to increasing the readiness of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) to provide training.

Training in Spain with sound practical experience
Prof. Heister (BIBB) visits Chamber of Foreign Trade in Madrid

In Spain, vocational education and training largely takes place in schools and is supplemented in the final months by a practical company-based element. By contrast, dual vocational education and training is less prevalent and generally limited to large Spanish and German companies. With funding from the JP Morgan Chase Foundation and support from the Aachen Chamber of Crafts and Trades, the Chamber of Foreign Trade in Spain together with other Spanish partners is seeking to take steps to counteract this using their “JoinVET” project. BIBB was also involved in an advisory capacity in the project.

The basic idea is to extend the traditional school-based, two-year vocational education and training by a further dual year. In this year, practical blocks in training companies will be linked with theoretical and practical elements in an inter-company training workshop, thus basing the model on the system of inter-company vocational education and training in Germany. This model is intended to generate interest in training from SMEs and to provide trainees with access to sound practical training.

The successful outcomes of the project were presented at the concluding conference on 30 October in Madrid. In total, 87 trainees in 19 training companies completed the project successfully and six SMEs participated which had previously not provided training under the dual system. And training will continue to be provided under this system even after the end of the project.

inhalt_Contentseite-MetaBild 87583
Tanja Nause (Chamber of Foreign Trade) and Prof. Heister

“The wholesale transfer of the German dual system of vocational education and training to other countries is neither desirable nor possible,” explained Prof. Dr. Michael Heister at the concluding conference. “However, it is possible to transfer individual elements such as the inter-company education and training in a beneficial way. JoinVET is an excellent example of this.”

Information about the project is available at
https://www.ahk.es/dienstleistungen/aus-und-weiterbildung/ (German only)

Contact partner at the Chamber of Foreign Trade in Spain is Tanja Nause, Head of the Vocational Education and Training Department. In the interview she discusses vocational education and training in Spain and the integration of dual elements:
https://downloads.ahk.es/economia/2018-04/31/#zoom=z (German only)

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Ausbildung in Spanien mit fundierter Praxiserfahrung

Anlehnung an die überbetriebliche Berufsausbildung in Deutschland

Prof. Heister mit weiteren Veranstaltungsteilnehmern
Prof. Dr. Michael Heister (links) vom BIBB zu Gast bei der Auslandshandelskammer Madrid

Das zweijährige berufsbildende Projekt "JoinVET", durchgeführt in vier spanischen Städten, hat gezeigt, dass Elemente überbetrieblicher Ausbildung dazu beitragen können, die Ausbildungsbereitschaft kleiner und mittlerer Unternehmen (KMU) zu erhöhen.

In Spanien findet die berufliche Ausbildung weitgehend in Schulen statt, die in den letzten Monaten um einen praktischen Teil in Betrieben ergänzt wird. Duale Berufsausbildungen sind demgegenüber noch selten und zumeist auf große spanische und deutsche Firmen beschränkt. Mit ihrem Projekt „JoinVET“ versucht die Auslandshandelskammer Spanien, gemeinsam mit anderen spanischen Partnern in den letzten beiden Jahren finanziert durch Mittel der JP Morgan Chase Foundation und unterstützt von der Handwerkskammer Aachen, hier ein wenig gegenzusteuern. Auch das BIBB war beratend an dem Projekt beteiligt.

Die Grundidee ist dabei, die traditionelle schulische zweijährige Berufsausbildung um ein drittes, duales Jahr zu ergänzen. In diesem Jahr werden Praxisblöcke im Ausbildungsunternehmen mit theoretisch-praktischen Elementen in einer überbetrieblichen Lehrwerkstatt verknüpft. Dabei folgt eine Anlehnung an das System der überbetrieblichen Berufsausbildung in Deutschland. Mit diesem Modell soll das Ausbildungsinteresse von KMU geweckt und den Auszubildenden eine fundiertere praktische Ausbildung ermöglicht werden.

Auf der Abschlusstagung am 30. Oktober in Madrid wurden die Erfolge des Projektes präsentiert. 87 Auszubildende in 19 Ausbildungsbetrieben haben das Projekt erfolgreich durchlaufen und sechs KMU haben sich beteiligt, die vorher nicht dual ausgebildet haben. Und auch nach Projektende wird weiter nach diesem System ausgebildet.

Tanja Nause von der AHK Madrid und Prof. Dr. Heister während ihres Vortrags

"Es ist weder gewollt noch möglich, das deutsche duale Berufsbildungssystem komplett auf andere Länder zu übertragen" so Prof. Dr. Michael Heister auf der Abschlusskonferenz. "Aber es ist möglich einzelne Elemente, wie etwa die überbetriebliche Ausbildung, gewinnbringend zu transferieren. Das zeigt das Beispiel von JoinVET hervorragend."

Informationen zu dem Projekt unter
https://www.ahk.es/dienstleistungen/aus-und-weiterbildung/

Ansprechpartnerin bei der AHK Spanien ist die Leiterin der Abteilung Berufliche Bildung, Tanja Nause. Im Interview nimmt sie zur beruflichen Bildung in Spanien und der Integration dualer Elemente Stellung:
https://downloads.ahk.es/economia/2018-04/31/#zoom=z