BP:
 

Cooperation between social partners and the state

At an international conference staged by the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training in Siegburg on 3 and 4 April 2019, educational experts from the fields of politics and research highlighted the significance of cooperation between social partners and the state in vocational education and training.

Cooperation between social partners and the state
f.l. I. Le Mouillour (BIBB), D. Bachmann (EU-Kommission), C. Onestini (ETF), P. Thiele (BMBF), H. Ertl (BIBB)

The around 60 participants attending the two day event underlined that this was important both for VET in Europe today and with regard to the future design of such systems. The main emphasis of the first day of the Siegburg Conference was on BIBB’s research project “Development of national training standards – stakeholders, procedures and design in European comparative terms”. Within the scope of this project, BIBB is addressing core areas of an initiative by the EU Commission, which in October 2017 presented a proposal for a European Framework for “Quality and Effective Apprenticeships”. This laid out 14 criteria for company-based vocational education and training (see the presentation by Dana Bachmann).

The studies conducted as part of the BIBB research project produced a broad basis of information and analysis relating to the two key criteria of “regulatory framework” and “involvement of social partners”. The investigations carried out by BIBB are based on a comparison of the evolution and development process for training standards in six European countries – Switzerland, Denmark, Austria, Germany, Portugal and Slovakia (see the papers given by Philipp Ulmer and Isabelle Le Mouillour).

inhalt_Contentseite-MetaBild 96180

Central aspects of the analyses and questions relating to the conditions for specific implementation of the criteria—especially against the background of the different forms of vocational education and training in the EU—were the object of detailed discussion in several workshops (see the presentation made by Ramona Carmen David Craescu).

Summing up the debates which had taken place in the workshops, Anja Trier Wang stressed elements such as the significance of social partner “ownership” for VET, and the importance of a clear distribution of roles amongst the stakeholder groups (presentation Trier Wang).

An investigation by CEDEFOP into the future of vocational education and training in Europe provided the foundation for the second part of the conference. Jens Björnavold presented three “development scenarios” on the basis of an analysis of trends during the period from 1995 to 2015. These were “pluralist VET”, “characteristic VET” and “marginalised VET and/or VET for a particular purpose (presentation Björnavold).

The main objective of the CEDEFOP study is to use the scenarios to begin a dialogue on the future of European cooperation in the area of vocational education and training. Collaboration between the social partners and the state is of fundamental significance in this regard, a view which was confirmed by a panel comprising Dana Bachmann (EU Commission), Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl (BIBB), Cesare Onestini (ETF) and Peter Thiele (BMBF).

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Kooperation zwischen Sozialpartnern und Staat

Auf einer internationalen Konferenz des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung am 3. und 4. April 2019 in Siegburg haben Bildungsexpertinnen und -experten aus Politik und Forschung die Bedeutung der Kooperation zwischen Sozialpartnern und Staat in der Berufsbildung hervorgehoben.

Kooperation zwischen Sozialpartnern und Staat
v.l. I. Le Mouillour (BIBB), D. Bachmann (EU-Kommission), C. Onestini (ETF), P. Thiele (BMBF), H. Ertl (BIBB)

Dies gelte sowohl für die Förderung der Berufsausbildungen in Europa heute als auch für deren Gestaltung in der Zukunft, unterstrichen die ca. 60 Teilnehmer auf der zweitätigen Tagung.
Im Mittelpunkt des ersten Teils der Siegburger Konferenz stand das Forschungsprojekt des BIBB „Entwicklung nationaler Ausbildungsstandards – Akteure, Verfahren und Gestaltung im europäischen Vergleich“. Damit griff das BIBB Kernbereiche einer Initiative der EU-Kommission auf. Diese hatte im Oktober 2017 in einer Empfehlung zu einem Europäischen Rahmen für „hochwertige und nachhaltige Berufsausbildungen“ 14 Kriterien für die betriebliche Berufsausbildung vorgeschlagen (siehe hierzu die Präsentation von Dana Bachmann).

Das BIBB-Forschungsprojekt hat zu zwei Schlüsselkriterien - „Regulierungsrahmen“ und „Einbezug der Sozialpartner“ – im Rahmen seiner Untersuchungen eine breite Informationsbasis und Analysen zur Verfügung stellen können. Grundlage der BIBB-Untersuchungen ist ein Vergleich von sechs europäischen Ländern - Schweiz, Dänemark, Österreich, Deutschland, Portugal und Slowakei - über den Entstehungs- und Entwicklungsprozess von Ausbildungsstandards (siehe hierzu die Vorträge von Philipp Ulmer und Isabelle Le Mouillour).

inhalt_Contentseite-MetaBild 95550
Workshop 3

Zentrale Aspekte der Analysen sowie Fragen nach den Bedingungen für die konkrete Umsetzung der Kriterien – vor allem auch vor dem Hintergrund der verschiedenen Formen von Berufsausbildungen in der EU wurden in mehreren Workshops vertiefend diskutiert (siehe hierzu den Vortrag von Ramona Carmen David Craescu).

In einer Bilanzierung der Diskussionen aus den Workshops unterstrich Frau Anja Trier Wang u. a. die Bedeutung der „Ownership“ der Sozialpartner für die Berufsausbildung sowie einer klaren Rollenverteilung der Akteursgruppen (Vortrag Trier Wang).

Hintergrund des zweiten Teils der Konferenz bildete eine Untersuchung des CEDEFOP über die Zukunft der Berufsausbildung in Europa. Ausgehend von einer Analyse der Trends im Zeitraum von 1995 bis 2015 stellte Jens Björnavold drei „Entwicklungsszenarien“ vor: „die pluralistische Berufsbildung“, „die charakteristische Berufsbildung“ sowie „die marginalisierte und/oder die Berufsbildung mit besonderem Zweck“ (Vortrag Björnavold).

Wesentliches Ziel der CEDEFOP-Untersuchung ist es, mithilfe der Szenarien einen Dialog über die Zukunft der europäischen Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der Berufsausbildung anzuregen. Von grundlegender Bedeutung ist hierbei – und dies bestätigte ein Panel mit Dana Bachmann (EU-Kommission), Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl (BIBB), Cesare Onestini (ETF) und Peter Thiele (BMBF) – die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Sozialpartnern und dem Staat.