X Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Contact seminars of German-speaking VET institutes

The contact seminars take place every two years to discuss current topics and challenges for the further development of the partner countries' vocational education and training systems.

Cooperation between the German-speaking VET institutes of Germany, Austria and Switzerland has a long tradition. Although there are differences with regard to individual characteristics, what the three systems have in common is a shared conviction that company-integrated dual vocational education and training is of high significance.

Alongside BIBB and the Swiss Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (SFIVET), the Austrian Institute for Training Research in Trade and Industry (ibw) and the Austrian Institute for Research on Vocational Training (öibf) are also involved in these cooperation arrangements.

Representatives from the three institutes usually meet every two years on a rotating basis in Germany, Austria and Switzerland for a contact seminar at which specialist networking takes place. The topics covered at such seminars are vocational education and training and training in the German-speaking countries of Europe. The institutes present their latest research results and discuss the current development of VET in their countries.

Contact seminar 2018

Henry Ford once said, “Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is progress, working together is success.” Professor Cornelia Oertle used this quotation in the opening remarks she delivered as host of the 2018 Contact seminar of German speaking vocational education and training research institutions, which was held at the Swiss Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (SFIVET).

read more

Contact seminar 2016

In March 2016 the contact seminar was held in Vienna.  

Contact seminar 2014

In June 2014, researchers met for a contact seminar in Bonn. They discussed questions on labour market integration and internationalisation and presented their experiences in the field of permeability, validation and recognition of formally and informally acquired competencies as well as professional qualifications acquired abroad.

Contact seminar 2011

The main thematic focus of the contact seminar held in Zollikofen in Switzerland in June 2011 was “policy advice”.

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Kontaktseminare deutschsprachiger Berufsbildungsforschungseinrichtungen

Die Kontaktseminare finden alle zwei Jahre statt, um aktuelle Themen und Herausforderungen für die Weiterentwicklung der Berufsbildungssysteme der Partnerländer zu diskutieren.

Die Zusammenarbeit der deutschsprachigen Berufsbildungsinstitute aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz hat eine langjährige Tradition. Die Berufsbildungssysteme der drei Länder unterscheiden sich zwar in einzelnen Merkmalen voneinander, gemeinsam ist ihnen jedoch die Überzeugung der hohen Bedeutung von betriebsintegrierter, dualer Berufsausbildung.

An der Zusammenarbeit beteiligen sich neben dem BIBB und dem Eidgenössisches Hochschulinstitut für Berufsbildung (EHB) aus der Schweiz, das Institut für Bildungsforschung der Wirtschaft (ibw) aus Österreich und das Österreichische Institut für Berufsbildungsforschung (öibf).

Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der drei Institute treffen sich in der Regel alle zwei Jahre abwechselnd in Deutschland, Österreich und in der Schweiz zu einem Kontaktseminar für einen fachlichen Austausch. Die berufliche Bildung und die Ausbildung im deutschsprachigen Teil Europas sind die Themen dieser Veranstaltung. Die Institute präsentieren ihre aktuellen Forschungsschwerpunkte und besprechen die aktuelle Entwicklung der Berufsbildung in ihren Ländern.

„Zusammenkommen ist ein Beginn, zusammenbleiben ist ein Fortschritt, zusammenarbeiten ist ein Erfolg“ – mit diesem Zitat von Henry Ford eröffnete Prof. Cornelia Oertle als Gastgeberin das Kontaktseminar deutschsprachiger Berufsbildungsforschungseinrichtungen 2018 im Eidgenössischen Hochschulinstitut für Berufsbildung (EHB).

weiterlesen

Im März 2016 fand das Kontaktseminar in Wien statt.

Im Juni 2014 trafen sich die Forscherinnen und Forscher zum Kontaktseminar in Bonn. Sie diskutierten Fragen zur Arbeitsmarktintegration und Internationalisierung und stellten ihre Erfahrungen im Bereich Durchlässigkeit, Validierung und Anerkennung von formal und nicht formal erworbenen Kompetenzen sowie von im Ausland erworbenen Berufsqualifikationen vor.

Im Juni 2011 war „Politikberatung“ Schwerpunktthema des Kontaktseminars im schweizerischen Zollikofen.