BP:
 

Division 4.4

Strengthening VET / Educational Chains Initiative

Division 4.4 – “Strengthening VET and the Educational Chains Initiative” – implements programmes and initiatives on behalf of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

The BMBF uses the JOBSTARTER plus Programme to promote innovation and structural development in vocational education and training nationwide. Possible options as to how small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in particular can meet current VET challenges are piloted and transferred within thematic programme areas. The range of topics addressed extends to encompass the acquisition of further target groups for vocational education and training such as higher education drop-outs, the initiation of nationwide mobility, the integration of immigrants and refugees into VET, the development and piloting of support services within the context of Training 4.0, and the funding of sectors and clusters and of regional and local government back-up structures. Implementation of these thematic areas takes place in the form of project support which is realised within the scope of annual funding announcements.

The federal competition “Shaping the future – innovations for excellent vocational education and training (InnoVET)” is being implemented via large-scale cluster projects commissioned by the BMBF. The goal of the initiative is to use new innovative and structural concepts to make vocational education and training future proof and to take account of the equivalence of dual and academic training. The project resources will help to develop attractive and outstanding training provision which is of equal value to higher educational programmes and will enjoy a strong degree of acceptance on the labour market.

The Educational Chains Service Agency is responsible for the cross-cutting evaluation research, process management, and public relations work undertaken by the initiative “No qualification without connectivity – educational chains until the completion of training” (Educational Chains Initiative), a programme run by the BMBF and the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS). It supports the Federal Government, the Federal Employment Agency (BA), and the federal states in establishing coherent structures in vocational and higher education orientation and at the transition from school to work, and in securing a supply of young skilled workers for trade and industry. This includes vocational orientation instruments and measures during the school-work transition and in training. The Service Agency designs information materials and seminars for education and training practice. It acts as the office of the Federal Government-Federal State-Federal Employment Agency Support Group for the Educational Chains Initiative and as a coordinating body for the Career Choice Pass National Working Group.

The Coordination Agency for the BMBF research and transfer initiative ASCOT+ works in close conjunction with Departments 1 and 2 to assume responsibility for project support and for the public relations work carried out by the programme.

Division 4.4 also manages the ValiKom Transfer Initiative as well as implementing funding for participation in national and international competitions via the WorldSkills Initiative.

Contact

Katharina Kanschat

Head

Head

Phone: +49 228 107-2024
Fax: +49 228 107-2887 Contact

Claudia Laubenstein

Deputy

Deputy

Phone: +49 228 107-1338
Fax: +49 228 107-2887 Contact

X

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

Arbeitsbereich 4.4

Stärkung der Berufsbildung, Bildungsketten

Der Arbeitsbereich 4.4 „Stärkung der Berufsbildung, Bildungsketten“ setzt im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) Programme und Initiativen um.

Mit dem Programm JOBSTARTER plus fördert das BMBF bundesweit Innovationen und Strukturentwicklung in der beruflichen Bildung. In thematischen Programmbereichen werden zu aktuellen Herausforderungen der beruflichen Bildung Handlungsoptionen insbesondere für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) erprobt und transferiert: Die Bandbreite reicht dabei von der Gewinnung weiterer Zielgruppen für die berufliche Ausbildung wie beispielsweise Studienabbrecher/innen, der Initiierung von bundesweiter Mobilität, die Integration von Zugewanderten und Geflüchteten in die Berufsausbildung, der Entwicklung und Erprobung von Unterstützungsleistungen im Kontext von Ausbildung 4.0 bis zur Förderung von Branchen & Clustern sowie regionalen und kommunalen Unterstützungsstrukturen. Die Umsetzung der Themenbereiche erfolgt in Form von Projektförderung, die im Rahmen jährlicher Förderbekanntmachungen realisiert wird.

Die Servicestelle Bildungsketten ist für die übergreifende wissenschaftliche Begleitung, Prozessmoderation und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit der Initiative „Kein Abschluss ohne Anschluss – Bildungsketten bis zum Ausbildungsabschluss“ (Initiative Bildungsketten) von BMBF und Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) zuständig. Sie unterstützt Bund, Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) und Länder dabei, kohärentere Strukturen in der Berufs- und Studienorientierung sowie am Übergang Schule – Beruf aufzubauen und den Fachkräftenachwuchs der Wirtschaft zu sichern. Dazu zählen Instrumente und Maßnahmen zur Berufsorientierung, am Übergang Schule – Beruf sowie in der Ausbildung. Die Servicestelle konzipiert Informationsmaterialien und Seminare für die Bildungspraxis. Sie ist die Geschäftsstelle der Bund-Länder-BA-Begleitgruppe zur Initiative Bildungsketten und Koordinierungsstelle der Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft Berufswahlpass.

Die Koordinierungsstelle BMBF-Forschungs- und Transferinitiative ASCOT+ ist in enger Kooperation mit den Abteilungen 1 und 2 zuständig für die Projektbetreuung und die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Programms.

Ebenfalls im Auftrag des BMBF hat der Arbeitsbereich 4.4 die fachliche Begleitung der Kampagne „Berufliche Bildung – praktisch unschlagbar“ übernommen.

Leiterin:

Katharina Kanschat

Katharina Kanschat

Telefon: 0228 107-2024

Fax: 0228 107-2887

zur Person

Kontakt

stellvertretender Leiter:

Wolfgang Müller-Tamke

Telefon: 0228 107-1412

Fax: 0228 107-2887

Kontakt