X Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser, mit dem nicht alle Inhalte des Internetauftritts www.bibb.de korrekt wiedergegeben werden können. Um unsere Seiten in Aussehen und Funktion in vollem Umfang nutzen zu können, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen neueren Browser zu installieren.

BIBB Asia-Pacific Networking Event 2017 deepens regional exchange

f.l.t.r. Prof. Jianli Jiao (SCNU), Eva Hanau (BIBB), Michael Härtel (BIBB), Eugen Straubinger (BLBS)

Following the invitation of BIBB, representatives from partner institutions and VET experts from the Asia-Pacific region got together for the BIBB Asia-Pacific Networking Meeting 2017 in Nanjing, PR China from 19 to 20 October 2017. As last year, the event took place in the context of Education+, the first exhibition in China with a focus on vocational education organized by Messe Nanjing, a subsidiary of the German based Landesmesse Stuttgart.

Topics of this year's event were the qualification of training personnel, digitalisation and Greening TVET, which had been identified by the participants as focal points of interest at the regional partner meeting in 2016. In cooperation with Messe Nanjing, the Ministry of Culture of Baden-Württemberg and the Landesakademie Esslingen, the programme for the "Education+ Summit" had been developed in recent months along these lines of content.

Insights and findings

During the two day event BIBB together with its German and international partners organised several panel discussions, presentations and interactive formats to discuss the role of VET for a sustainable social and economic development.

All in all, there was consensus on the German and Chinese sides that VET will also play an outstanding role in the future in bridging the gap between schools and companies. In the Chinese context of the "China 2025" strategy, VET is also seen as a driving force to accompany and promote changes in the world of work. However, at the same time the VET sector faces need for action to improve the quality of training provision and adapt to new demands. The participants placed particular emphasis on the role of teaching and training staff that has to familiarize with new developments and technologies and integrate them into training.

Digital learning services need pedagogical conceptualisation

Prof. Jianli Jao, Director of the Future Education Research Centre at South China Normal University in Guangzhou, emphasised the challenges of ensuring the quality and effectiveness of digital teaching services such as Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC), despite their popularity. He pointed out the need for a pedagogical conceptualisation of learning formats, e.g. by combining online and face-to-face learning (blended learning).

Likewise, BIBB expert Michael Härtel, Head of BIBB’s division “Digital Media, VET personnel and distance learning” stressed that media-pedagogical competences on the part of the training staff are increasingly indispensable in order to design training processes with the use of digital media in a targeted manner and to offer orientation in the handling of digital media. Online services, such as the BIBB website www.foraus.de document the possibilities of providing targeted and result-oriented support for the transformation processes associated with digital change in designing in-company training practice.

Expert discussion "Preparing teachers with technology-enhanced learning"

During an expert discussion entitled "Preparing VPET teachers with technology-enhanced learning and e-pedagogies", Dr. Ricky Ng, Director of the Centre for Learning and Teaching at the Vocational Training Council Hong Kong, stressed the importance of a systematic service offer for the educational staff. Services should contain clear qualification modules and be tailored to the time capacities, in order to take away the feeling of overstraining on the part of the educational staff.

Greening TVET lacks clear guidelines for implementation in practice

Expert discussion "Greening TVET and core challenges in China"

Prof. Dayue Fan, coordinator of the UNEVOC Center at Shenzhen Polytechnic, gave insights into the "Greening TVET and core challenges in China" concept of UNESCO-UNEVOC's "Greening TVET" concept and discussed the activities derived from it on a political and institutional level in China. In the discussion with other international representatives, it became clear that the sustainability aspect, especially in the political discourse, has already been well received in China and the Asia-Pacific region for several years. Despite this, however, there is still a lack of clear guidelines, not only in China, on how sustainability concepts can be anchored in VET.

Context

The 2017 regional event brought together representatives from the following institutions:

  • Institute of Vocational and Adult Education, Beijing Normal University, China
  • Future Education Research Centre, South China Normal University, China
  • Shenzhen Polytechnic, China
  • Central Institute for Vocational and Technical Education (CIVTE), China
  • Vocational Training Council Hong Kong (VTC), Hong Kong/ China
  • National Centre for Vocational Education Research (NCVER), Australia
  • Korean Research Institute for Vocational Education and Training (KRIVET), South Korea
  • Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Philippines
  • Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry Human Resources Development Foundation (PCCI HRDF), Philippines
  • Federal Institute for the Development of Education (FIRO), Russia
  • Office of Vocational Education Commission (OVEC), Thailand
  • Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI), Thailand

The meeting aimed at providing a forum for exchange of country experiences and discussion of good practices as well as challenges faced in the development and reform of TVET in Asia-Pacific and beyond.

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

BIBB Asia-Pacific Networking Meeting 2017 vertieft regionalen Austausch

Vom 19. bis 20. Oktober 2017 trafen sich Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von BIBB-Partnerinstitutionen sowie Berufsbildungsexpertinnen und -experten aus dem asiatisch-pazifischen Raum zum BIBB Asia-Pacific Networking Meeting 2017 in Nanjing, VR China. Wie bereits in 2016 fand die Veranstaltung im Rahmen von Education+ statt. Es ist die erste Ausstellung in China mit dem Schwerpunkt Berufsbildung. Sie wurde von der Messe Nanjing, einer Tochtergesellschaft der Landesmesse Stuttgart, organisiert.

BIBB Asia-Pacific Networking Meeting 2017 vertieft regionalen Austausch
v.l.n.r.: Prof. Jianli Jiao (SCNU), Eva Hanau (BIBB), Michael Härtel (BIBB), Eugen Straubinger (BLBS)

Themen der diesjährigen Veranstaltung waren die Qualifizierung des Ausbildungspersonals, die Digitalisierung und die Ökologisierung der beruflichen Bildung. Diese Themen waren beim regionalen Partnertreffen 2016 von den Teilnehmenden als Interessenschwerpunkte identifiziert worden. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Messe Nanjing, dem baden-württembergischen Kultusministerium und der Landesakademie Esslingen wurde das aktuelle Programm entsprechend entwickelt.

Einblicke und Erkenntnisse

Während der zweitägigen Veranstaltung führte das BIBB, gemeinsam mit seinen deutschen und internationalen Partnern, mehrere Podiumsdiskussionen durch. In vielen interaktiven Formaten mit Präsentationen diskutierten die Teilnehmenden die Rolle der Berufsbildung für eine nachhaltige gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Entwicklung.

Insgesamt herrschte auf deutscher und chinesischer Seite Konsens, dass die Berufsbildung auch in Zukunft eine herausragende Rolle beim Übergang von Schule in den Betrieb spielen wird. Im chinesischen Kontext der Strategie "China 2025" wird die Berufsbildung auch als treibende Kraft zur Begleitung und Förderung von Veränderungen in der Arbeitswelt gesehen. Gleichzeitig besteht im  Berufsbildungssektor jedoch auch Handlungsbedarf bei der Verbesserung des Ausbildungsangebots und der Anpassung der Ausbildung an neue Anforderungen. Die Teilnehmenden betonten insbesondere die Rolle des Lehr- und Ausbildungspersonals, das sich mit neuen Entwicklungen und Technologien vertraut machen und diese in die Ausbildung integrieren muss.

Digital learning und digitale Lernangebote brauchen pädagogische Konzepte.

inhalt_Contentseite-MediaZoombild 129311
Expertengespräch "Lehrer auf technologiegestütztes Lernen vorbereiten”

Prof. Jianli Jao, Direktor des Forschungszentrums für zukünftige Bildung an der South China Normal University in Guangzhou, betonte die Herausforderungen bei der Sicherstellung der Qualität und Effektivität von digitalen Lehrangeboten, wie den Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC). Er wies auf die Notwendigkeit einer pädagogischen Konzeptualisierung von Lernformaten hin, z.B. durch die Kombination von Online- und Präsenzlernen (Blended Learning).

Ebenso betonte BIBB-Experte Michael Härtel, Leiter der BIBB-Fachgruppe "Digitale Medien, Berufsbildungspersonal und Fernunterricht", dass medienpädagogische Kompetenzen des Ausbildungspersonals zunehmend unverzichtbar seien, um Ausbildungsprozesse mit dem Einsatz digitaler Medien zielgerichtet zu gestalten und Orientierung im Umgang mit digitalen Medien zu bieten. Online-Angebote wie das Forum für AusbilderInnen des BIBB (www.foraus.de.) dokumentieren Möglichkeiten, die mit dem digitalen Wandel verbundenen Transformationsprozesse bei der Gestaltung der betrieblichen Ausbildungspraxis zielgerichtet und ergebnisorientiert zu unterstützen.

Greening TVET fehlt es an klaren Richtlinien für die Umsetzung in der Praxis

inhalt_Contentseite-MediaZoombild 129312
Expertengespräch "Greening TVET und zentrale Herausforderungen in China"

Prof. Dayue Fan, Koordinatorin des UNEVOC-Zentrums am Shenzhen Polytechnic, gab Einblicke in das "Greening TVET and core challenges in China"-Konzept von UNESCO-UNEVOC und diskutierte die daraus abgeleiteten Aktivitäten auf politischer und institutioneller Ebene in China. In der Diskussion mit internationalen Vertreterinnen und Vertretern wurde deutlich, dass der Nachhaltigkeitsaspekt, insbesondere im politischen Diskurs, in China und im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum bereits seit einigen Jahren akzeptiert wird. Dennoch fehlt es nicht nur in China nach wie vor an klaren Richtlinien, wie Nachhaltigkeitskonzepte in der Berufsbildung verankert werden können.

Hintergrund

Die regionale Veranstaltung 2017 brachte Vertreter der folgenden Institutionen zusammen:

  • Institute of Vocational and Adult Education, Beijing Normal University, China
  • Future Education Research Centre, South China Normal University, China
  • Shenzhen Polytechnic, China
  • Central Institute for Vocational and Technical Education (CIVTE), China
  • Vocational Training Council Hong Kong (VTC), Hong Kong/ China
  • National Centre for Vocational Education Research (NCVER), Australia
  • Korean Research Institute for Vocational Education and Training (KRIVET), South Korea
  • Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Philippines
  • Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry Human Resources Development Foundation (PCCI HRDF), Philippines
  • Federal Institute for the Development of Education (FIRO), Russia
  • Office of Vocational Education Commission (OVEC), Thailand
  • Thailand Professional Qualification Institute (TPQI), Thailand

Ziel des Treffens war es, ein Forum für den Austausch von Ländererfahrungen und die Erörterung bewährter Praktiken sowie von Herausforderungen bei der Entwicklung und Reform der Berufsbildung im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und darüber hinaus zu bieten.