BP:
 
27. / 28. October 2022

27. / 28. October 2022

BIBB Congress "Future Skills - Thinking about Progress" in the World Conference Center Bonn (WCCB)

The most important points at a glance

Participating in the BIBB Congress

Registration for the BIBB Congress is expected to be possible in June. Should you wish to express your interest in advance or require more detailed information, you can contact our congress team by e-mail: kongress@bibb.de.

E-mail to kongress@bibb.de
#BIBBK22

Up-to-date information about the BIBB Congress can be found on Twitter at #BIBBK22. Join our community and be a part of the discourse.

#BIBBK22 on Twitter
Save the date

The next BIBB Congress will take place on 27 and 28 October 2022 at the World Conference Center Bonn (WCCB). The motto of the congress is: "Future Skills - Thinking about Progress". Subscribe to our newsletter BIBBaktuell to receive the latest news about the Congress.

Click here to sign up for our newsletter

BIBB-Congress 2022: Future Skills – Thinking about Progress

Dual vocational education and training makes an indispensable contribution to economic, societal and social development in Germany. It has, however, undeniably lost some of its appeal over recent years. One of the ways in which this has been revealed is a significant decline in training contracts. The coronavirus pandemic has only served to reinforce this trend. At the same time we are facing enormous pending challenges in the shape of digitalisation, the energy transition, climate change and sustainability. Sufficient numbers of well-qualified skilled workers will be needed to overcome these. It will otherwise not be possible to achieve such major objectives.
The BIBB Congress will be staged at the World Conference Center in Bonn (WCCB). The theme this year will be “Future Skills – Thinking about Progress” and, against the background described above, it will seek to take stock of the current situation, discuss possible solutions and indicate future prospects. The BIBB Congress is aimed at everyone who has responsibility for initial and continuing vocational education and training in the areas of policy making, business and society, at academics involved in VET research, and at training staff based at companies, at training centres and at vocational schools.
 

Prof Dr Friedrich Hubert Esser
13:00 Welcome speech by Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser, President of BIBB
Keynote 1
13:10 Keynote address by Bettina Stark-Watzinger, Federal Minister of Education and Research
Dr. Frank Appel
13:35 Keynote address by Dr. Frank Appel, Chief Executive Officer of Deutsche Post AG
Discussion group 1
14:30 Discussion group - Skill needs of a sustainable and knowledge-based economy and society
Discussion group 2
16:45 Discussion group - Opportunities of vocational education and training for change: technology, immigration, qualification

Thinking Spaces on October 28

Green Economy
Trans-
formation
Skilled workers
Equivalence
Continuing Education
Young researchers
Skilled migration
Future
Green Economy
Trans-
formation
Skilled workers
Equivalence
Continuing Education
Young researchers
Skilled migration
Future

Green Economy: This Thinking Space provides a tangible experience of how VET and occupational competence act as an effective factor in bringing about a sustainable transformation of society. Current central discourses are also used as a basis to reflect upon how employability skills are modernising within the context of changing requirements.

read more

Transformation: We will be working with experts from the fields of academic research and practice to categorise the shift which has been instigated by digital and technical developments. Where are changes taking place, and what are the means and structures which will allow transformation to training and work in a digitalised world?

read more

Skilled workers: We will use a consideration of the skilled worker shortages actually arising in the craft trades as a starting point for exploring the nature of the upcoming challenges for economic sectors, individual branches and companies.

read more

Equivalence: Skilled worker shortages currently exist at the intermediate qualification level in particular, and this is a situation which many sectors view with concern. Many young people prefer to enter higher education and seem to view dual training as a second-best option. How can the public be better persuaded to perceive these two education and training pathways as equivalent? This is the issue being addressed by this Thinking Space.

read more

Continuing Education: So what needs to be done in order to increase participation in continuing training and to strengthen vocational education and training pathways? This issue forms the core of this particular Thinking Space. We will examine specific examples of individual education and training biographies in order to explore innovations for advanced and continuing vocational education and training.

read more

Young researchers: We wish to provide all interested parties with an opportunity to gain the widest possible insight into these work-related thematic areas. For this reason, the main focus of our Thinking Spaces is on up-and-coming academic talent and on the doctorates and research projects they are pursuing.

read more

Skilled migration: How is VET able to assist with integration in the case of economic migration or migration for the purpose of training? How can the immigration of skilled workers be made sustainable through international cooperation? Perspectives from the fields of practice, policy making and research illustrate the prevailing conditions and the available opportunities.

read more

Future: The experiences gained during such times of catastrophe may be able to provide valuable assistance in the further development of the vocational education and training system and thus continue to secure an excellent level of provision.

read more

Green Economy: This Thinking Space provides a tangible experience of how VET and occupational competence act as an effective factor in bringing about a sustainable transformation of society. Current central discourses are also used as a basis to reflect upon how employability skills are modernising within the context of changing requirements.

read more

Transformation: We will be working with experts from the fields of academic research and practice to categorise the shift which has been instigated by digital and technical developments. Where are changes taking place, and what are the means and structures which will allow transformation to training and work in a digitalised world?

read more

Skilled workers: We will use a consideration of the skilled worker shortages actually arising in the craft trades as a starting point for exploring the nature of the upcoming challenges for economic sectors, individual branches and companies.

read more

Equivalence: Skilled worker shortages currently exist at the intermediate qualification level in particular, and this is a situation which many sectors view with concern. Many young people prefer to enter higher education and seem to view dual training as a second-best option. How can the public be better persuaded to perceive these two education and training pathways as equivalent? This is the issue being addressed by this Thinking Space.

read more

Continuing Education: So what needs to be done in order to increase participation in continuing training and to strengthen vocational education and training pathways? This issue forms the core of this particular Thinking Space. We will examine specific examples of individual education and training biographies in order to explore innovations for advanced and continuing vocational education and training.

read more

Young researchers: We wish to provide all interested parties with an opportunity to gain the widest possible insight into these work-related thematic areas. For this reason, the main focus of our Thinking Spaces is on up-and-coming academic talent and on the doctorates and research projects they are pursuing.

read more

Skilled migration: How is VET able to assist with integration in the case of economic migration or migration for the purpose of training? How can the immigration of skilled workers be made sustainable through international cooperation? Perspectives from the fields of practice, policy making and research illustrate the prevailing conditions and the available opportunities.

read more

Future: The experiences gained during such times of catastrophe may be able to provide valuable assistance in the further development of the vocational education and training system and thus continue to secure an excellent level of provision.

read more

sys_Teaser 155518

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser, President of the BIBB

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser, President of the BIBB

"After more than two years of Corona, the desire for personal exchange and networking is great. Vocational education and training needs science-policy-practice communication, directly and in presence. The BIBB Congress offers the ideal platform for this."

Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl, Vice President and Director of Research of the BIBB

Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl, Vice President and Director of Research of the BIBB

"The topics of sustainability and digitisation are currently being dealt with intensively in VET research. The BIBB Congress aims to take up some important strands of this debate and to discuss them with the research community. This will take place both in the scientific impulses and in the discursive formats of the Thinking Spaces."

Programme & FAQ

Programme (Last updated: 21 June 2022) (PDF, 331 KB)

Download

Organisational information (PDF, 240 KB)

Download

Information about the processing of your personal data (PDF, 196 KB)

Download

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 
27. / 28. Oktober 2022

27. / 28. Oktober 2022

BIBB-Kongress "Future Skills - Fortschritt denken" im World Conference Center Bonn (WCCB)

Das Wichtigste in Kürze

Teilnahme am BIBB-Kongress

Die Online-Anmeldung ist ab sofort möglich. Der Frühbucherpreis beträgt 390 Euro und ist bis zum 19. September 2022 gültig. Danach beträgt der Kongressbeitrag 450 Euro. Anmeldeschluss ist am 19. Oktober 2022.

zum Anmeldeformular
#BIBBK22

Alle aktuellen Informationen rund um den BIBB-Kongress 2022 finden Sie auch bei Twitter unter #BIBBK22. Werden Sie Teil unserer Community und steigen Sie in den Diskurs ein.

#BIBBK22 auf Twitter
Medienpaket

Unterstützen Sie uns bei der Bewerbung des BIBB-Kongresses. Unser Medienpaket enthält Grafiken und Textbausteine für Ihre Social-Media-Kanäle und Website, Hashtags, sowie einen Kurzlink zu der Kongress-Website auf bibb.de.

Zum Medienpaket

BIBB-Kongress 2022: Future Skills – Fortschritt denken

Die duale Berufsausbildung leistet einen unverzichtbaren Beitrag zur wirtschaftlichen, gesellschaftlichen und sozialen Entwicklung in Deutschland. Sie hat aber in den vergangenen Jahren unbestreitbar an Attraktivität eingebüßt, was sich unter anderem in einem deutlichen Rückgang der Ausbildungsvertragszahlen manifestiert. Die Corona-Pandemie hat diesen Trend noch einmal verstärkt. Zugleich werden zur Bewältigung der anstehenden enormen Herausforderungen – Digitalisierung, Energiewende, Klimawandel und Nachhaltigkeit – gut qualifizierte Fachkräfte in ausreichender Zahl benötigt, denn ohne sie ist das Erreichen dieser großen Ziele nicht möglich.
Vor diesem Hintergrund will der BIBB-Kongress im World Conference Center in Bonn (WCCB) unter dem Motto „Future Skills – Fortschritt denken“ eine aktuelle Standortbestimmung vornehmen, Lösungsansätze diskutieren und Perspektiven für die Zukunft aufzeigen. Der BIBB-Kongress richtet sich an alle Verantwortlichen für die berufliche Aus- und Weiterbildung in Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, an Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus der Berufsbildungsforschung und an das Ausbildungspersonal in Betrieben, Bildungszentren und Berufsschulen.

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser
13:00 Uhr Begrüßung durch den BIBB-Präsidenten, Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser
Bundesministerin Bettina Stark-Watzinger
13:10 Uhr Keynote der Bundesministerin für Bildung und Forschung, Bettina Stark-Watzinger
Dr. Frank Appel
13:35 Uhr Keynote des Vorstandsvorsitzenden der Deutschen Post AG, Dr. Frank Appel
Talkrunde
14:30 Uhr Talkrunde - Qualifikationsbedarfe einer nachhaltigen und wissensbasierten Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft
Talkrunde 2
16:45 Uhr Talkrunde - Chancen der Berufsbildung für den Wandel: Technologie, Zuwanderung, Qualifizierung

Denkräume am 28. Oktober 2022

Green Economy
Wandel
Fachkräfte
Gleich-
wertigkeit
Weiter-
bildung
Nachwuchs
Fachkräfte-
migration
Zukunft
Green Economy
Wandel
Fachkräfte
Gleich-
wertigkeit
Weiter-
bildung
Nachwuchs
Fachkräfte-
migration
Zukunft

Green Economy: In diesem Erlebnis- und Denkraum wird berufliche Bildung und Handlungskompetenz als Wirkfaktor einer nachhaltigen Transformation der Gesellschaft erfahrbar. Anhand aktueller Leitdiskurse wird reflektiert, wie sich berufliche Handlungskompetenz im Kontext wandelnder Anforderungen modernisiert.

weiterlesen

Wandel: Zusammen mit Expert/-innen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis nehmen wir Einordnungen des Wandels vor, der durch digitale und technische Entwicklungen angestoßen wurde. Wo finden Veränderungen statt und was kann wie gestaltet werden, damit die Transformation hin zu Ausbildung und Arbeit in einer digitalisierten Welt gelingt.

weiterlesen

Fachkräfte: Ausgehend von einer Betrachtung der tatsächlich entstehenden Fachkräfteengpässe im Handwerk erörtern wir, vor welchen Herausforderungen Wirtschaftsbereiche, Branchen und Betriebe stehen, wie künftig offene Ausbildungsstellen besetzt werden und welche Kompetenzen für eine zukunftsfeste duale Berufsausbildung künftig nachgefragt werden.

weiterlesen

Gleichwertigkeit: Besorgt schauen viele Branchen auf Fachkräfteengpässe, gerade auf der mittleren Fachkräfteebene. Duale Ausbildung scheint für viele Jugendliche nach dem Studium nur die zweite Wahl zu sein. Wie kann Gleichwertigkeit der Bildungswege in der gesellschaftlichen Wahrnehmung gestärkt werden? Mit dieser Frage beschäftigt sich dieser Denkraum.

weiterlesen

Weiterbildung: Was muss getan werden, um Weiterbildungsbeteiligung zu erhöhen und berufliche Bildungswege zu stärken? Diese Frage steht im Mittelpunkt des Denkraums. Anhand konkreter Beispiele individueller Bildungsbiographien wollen wir gemeinsam Innovationen für die beruflicher Fort- und Weiterbildung erkunden.

weiterlesen

Nachwuchs: Wir möchten allen Interessierten die Möglichkeit geben, einen möglichst breiten Einblick in die unterschiedlichen Thematiken der Arbeiten zu gewähren, daher steht in unseren Denkräumen unser wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs mit seinen Promotionsarbeiten und Forschungsprojekten selbst im Fokus.

weiterlesen

Fachkräftemigration: Welchen Beitrag zur Integration leistet die berufliche Bildung bei Arbeits- oder Ausbildungsmigration? Wie lässt sich diese Einwanderung nach Deutschland durch internationale Kooperationen nachhaltig gestalten? Perspektiven aus Praxis, Politik und Forschung zeigen Bedingungen und Chancen auf.

weiterlesen

Zukunft: Die in den aktuellen Krisenzeiten gewonnenen Erfahrungen können einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung des Berufsbildungssystems leisten, damit lernortübergreifend auch weiterhin eine qualitativ hochwertige Berufsausbildung gewährleistet werden kann.

weiterlesen

Green Economy: In diesem Erlebnis- und Denkraum wird berufliche Bildung und Handlungskompetenz als Wirkfaktor einer nachhaltigen Transformation der Gesellschaft erfahrbar. Anhand aktueller Leitdiskurse wird reflektiert, wie sich berufliche Handlungskompetenz im Kontext wandelnder Anforderungen modernisiert.

weiterlesen

Wandel: Zusammen mit Expert/-innen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis nehmen wir Einordnungen des Wandels vor, der durch digitale und technische Entwicklungen angestoßen wurde. Wo finden Veränderungen statt und was kann wie gestaltet werden, damit die Transformation hin zu Ausbildung und Arbeit in einer digitalisierten Welt gelingt.

weiterlesen

Fachkräfte: Ausgehend von einer Betrachtung der tatsächlich entstehenden Fachkräfteengpässe im Handwerk erörtern wir, vor welchen Herausforderungen Wirtschaftsbereiche, Branchen und Betriebe stehen, wie künftig offene Ausbildungsstellen besetzt werden und welche Kompetenzen für eine zukunftsfeste duale Berufsausbildung künftig nachgefragt werden.

weiterlesen

Gleichwertigkeit: Besorgt schauen viele Branchen auf Fachkräfteengpässe, gerade auf der mittleren Fachkräfteebene. Duale Ausbildung scheint für viele Jugendliche nach dem Studium nur die zweite Wahl zu sein. Wie kann Gleichwertigkeit der Bildungswege in der gesellschaftlichen Wahrnehmung gestärkt werden? Mit dieser Frage beschäftigt sich dieser Denkraum.

weiterlesen

Weiterbildung: Was muss getan werden, um Weiterbildungsbeteiligung zu erhöhen und berufliche Bildungswege zu stärken? Diese Frage steht im Mittelpunkt des Denkraums. Anhand konkreter Beispiele individueller Bildungsbiographien wollen wir gemeinsam Innovationen für die beruflicher Fort- und Weiterbildung erkunden.

weiterlesen

Nachwuchs: Wir möchten allen Interessierten die Möglichkeit geben, einen möglichst breiten Einblick in die unterschiedlichen Thematiken der Arbeiten zu gewähren, daher steht in unseren Denkräumen unser wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs mit seinen Promotionsarbeiten und Forschungsprojekten selbst im Fokus.

weiterlesen

Fachkräftemigration: Welchen Beitrag zur Integration leistet die berufliche Bildung bei Arbeits- oder Ausbildungsmigration? Wie lässt sich diese Einwanderung nach Deutschland durch internationale Kooperationen nachhaltig gestalten? Perspektiven aus Praxis, Politik und Forschung zeigen Bedingungen und Chancen auf.

weiterlesen

Zukunft: Die in den aktuellen Krisenzeiten gewonnenen Erfahrungen können einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung des Berufsbildungssystems leisten, damit lernortübergreifend auch weiterhin eine qualitativ hochwertige Berufsausbildung gewährleistet werden kann.

weiterlesen

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser, Präsident des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hubert Esser, Präsident des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung

"Nach mehr als zwei Jahren Corona ist das Verlangen nach persönlichem Austausch und Netzwerkarbeit groß. Denn die berufliche Bildung braucht Wissenschafts-Politik-Praxis-Kommunikation, direkt und in Präsenz. Der BIBB-Kongress bietet die ideale Plattform dazu."

Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl, Forschungsdirektor und Ständiger Vertreter des Präsidenten

Prof. Dr. Hubert Ertl, Forschungsdirektor und Ständiger Vertreter des Präsidenten

"Die Themenbereiche Nachhaltigkeit und Digitalisierung werden in der Berufsbildungsforschung im Moment intensiv behandelt. Der BIBB-Kongress hat den Anspruch, einige wichtige Stränge dieser Befassung aufzugreifen und mit der Forschungscommunity zu diskutieren. Dies geschieht sowohl in den wissenschaftlichen Impulsen als auch in den diskursiven Formaten der Denkräume."

Programm & Organisatorische Informationen

Kongressprogramm (Stand: 21.06.2022) (PDF, 319 KB)

Download

Organisatorische Hinweise (PDF, 249 KB)

Download

Information zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten (PDF, 197 KB)

Download