BP:
 

Skilled worker shortage in the craft trades – challenges and perspectives for the vocational education and training of the future

Thinking Space 3

We will be using this Thinking Space to embark on a joint discussion of the future of dual VET in the craft trade sector with company-based experts. We will use a consideration of the skilled worker shortages actually arising in the craft trades as a starting point for exploring the nature of the upcoming challenges for economic sectors, individual branches and companies. We will also address the issues of how training vacancies can be filled in future and look at the competencies which will be needed to make dual vocational education and training robust and sustainable.

Skilled worker shortage in the craft trades – challenges and perspectives for the vocational education and training of the future

Problems on the training and labour market are escalating in the face of demographic developments in Germany. A mounting demand for skilled workers, especially at the intermediate qualification level, is being accompanied by declining trainee numbers. At the same time, matching problems are increasing because supply and demand are frequently no longer aligned.

The construction industry in particular is already being confronted with clear challenges which will inevitably be aggravated by the need to comply with climate targets. Rising housing requirements, the necessity of restoring present stock, infrastructure interventions in the area of digital, energy and transport transformation and energy measures are all placing huge capacity demands on the sector. There is an additional burden in the form of the necessity of carrying out and activating energy refurbishments to existing buildings. These actions are enshrined in law but have not yet been instigated.

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Fachkräfteengpass im Handwerk – Herausforderungen und Perspektiven für die berufliche Bildung von morgen

Denkraum 3

In diesem Denkraum diskutieren wir gemeinsam mit betrieblichen Expertinnen und Experten über die Zukunft der dualen Berufsausbildung im Handwerk. Ausgehend von einer Betrachtung der tatsächlich entstehenden Fachkräfteengpässe im Handwerk erörtern wir, vor welchen Herausforderungen Wirtschaftsbereiche, Branchen und Betriebe stehen, wie künftig offene Ausbildungsstellen besetzt werden können und welche Kompetenzen für eine zukunftsfeste duale Berufsausbildung künftig nachgefragt werden.

Fachkräfteengpass im Handwerk – Herausforderungen und Perspektiven für die berufliche Bildung von morgen

Angesichts der demografischen Entwicklung in Deutschland verschärfen sich die Probleme auf dem Ausbildungs- und Arbeitsmarkt. Einem zunehmenden Bedarf an qualifizierten Fachkräften, insbesondere auf der mittleren Qualifikationsebene, steht eine rückläufige Entwicklung an Auszubildenden gegenüber. Gleichzeitig finden Angebot und Nachfrage häufig nicht mehr zusammen und Passungsprobleme nehmen zu.

Insbesondere das Baugewerbe steht bereits heute vor klaren Herausforderungen, die sich bei einer Einhaltung der Klimaziele zwangsweise verschärfen werden. Der steigende Wohnungsbedarf, die Sanierungsmaßnahmen der bestehenden Infrastruktur, die Infrastrukturmaßnahmen im Bereich der digitalen, energietechnischen und verkehrstechnischen Transformation und der energetischen Maßnahmen fordern die Branche kapazitätsmäßig stark heraus. Hinzukommen die zusätzlich notwendige energetische Sanierung und Aktivierung des Gebäudebestandes, die bislang noch nicht in Angriff genommen worden sind, aber gesetzlich verankert sind.