BP:
 

Shaping digital transformation

Thinking Space 2

We will be working with experts from the fields of academic research and practice to categorise the shift which has been instigated by digital and technical developments. Where are changes taking place, and what are the means and structures which will allow transformation to training and work in a digitalised world?

Shaping digital transformation

The “Digital Transformations” topic cluster has been assisting the “Digital Shift, Transformation and AI” Thinking Space by collating research results, experiences from practice, and ideas relating to the organisation of the ongoing shift in training and work. Having been forced to confront a more or less entirely new occupational and work structure, we will begin by looking at the issue of the development brought about by new technologies and organisational models over the past 10 years. Studies for America and the United Kingdom have forecast that almost half of occupations from 2010 would have disappeared; studies relating to Germany arrive at a figure of as much as a fifth. Actual occurrences on the labour market in recent years enable us to formulate an expectation, and we offer the prospect of a better set of indicators for identifying change.

We respond to the question of why change has taken place differently by looking at how employees have shaped digital technology and at the use of such technology by companies. Examples are used to make the essential challenges of the digital shift visible and to address the question of whether the significance of digital change has been recognised. We present specific examples to illustrate the opportunities available to employees to influence technology and the way in which it is deployed and to gain knowledge and also to highlight the chances that exist for companies within this context. This will be followed by a consideration of the issue of how trade and industry uses technology.

The plan is to provide a classification from a European perspective because, although digitalisation knows no borders, its implementation and structuring is approached differently at the regional level. We will undertake a joint discussion of the results, experiences and ideas, including against the background of the international categorisation, with a view to the further development of specific recommendations for vocational education and training.

This will enable projects from the “Digital Transformations” topic cluster at BIBB to have an input alongside external academics and company representatives. Such an approach will also allow us to address personnel from the fields of academic research, policy, practice and communication.

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Digitale Transformation gestalten

Denkraum 2

Zusammen mit Expert/-innen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis nehmen wir Einordnungen des Wandels vor, der durch digitale und technische Entwicklungen angestoßen wurde. Wo finden Veränderungen statt und was kann wie gestaltet werden, damit die Transformation hin zu Ausbildung und Arbeit in einer digitalisierten Welt gelingt?

Digitale Transformation gestalten

Der Themencluster „Digitale Transformationen“ hat für den Denkraum „Digitaler Wandel, Transformation, KI“ Ergebnisse aus der Forschung, Erfahrungen aus der Praxis und Ideen zur Ausgestaltung des laufenden Wandels von Ausbildung und Arbeit zusammengestellt. Verschiedene Studien zu den Entwicklungen und Folgen von neuen Technologien und Organisationsmodellen der letzten 10 Jahre legen die Vermutung nahe, dass wir bereits jetzt vor einer mehr oder weniger völlig neuen Berufs- und Arbeitslandschaft stehen müssten. So haben Studien für die USA und Großbritannien vorausgesagt, dass fast die Hälfte der Berufe aus 2010 verschwunden sein würden; Studien für Deutschland sprachen von immerhin bis zu einem Fünftel. Was in den letzten Jahren tatsächlich am Arbeitsmarkt passiert ist, führt uns zu dem, was zu erwarten ist und wir geben einen Ausblick auf eine bessere Indikatorik zum Erkennen von Veränderungen.

Die Antwort auf die Frage, warum es im Wandel anders gekommen ist, geben wir unter Berücksichtigung der Gestaltung digitaler Technik(en) durch Arbeitnehmer/-innen und den Einsatz digitaler Technik(en) durch Unternehmen. An Beispielen werden die wesentlichen Herausforderungen des digitalen Wandels sichtbar gemacht und auch die Frage angegangen, ob die Bedeutung des digitalen Wandels erkannt wurde. Wir veranschaulichen die Möglichkeiten von Arbeitnehmer/-innen, Technik und dessen Einsatz zu gestalten und das Wissen darum zu erarbeiten. Auch nehmen wir die Möglichkeiten in den Blick, die sich für Betriebe in diesem Zusammenhang bieten und setzen uns anschließend mit der Frage auseinander, wie die Wirtschaft Technik nutzt.

Da Digitalisierung keine Grenzen kennt, sehr wohl aber ihre Umsetzung und Gestaltung regional unterschiedlich angegangen wird, ist eine Einordnung aus europäischer Perspektive vorgesehen. Die gemeinsame Diskussion von Ergebnissen, Erfahrungen und Ideen erfolgt daher auch vor dem Hintergrund einer internationalen Einordnung und mit Blick auf die Weiterentwicklung konkreter Handlungsempfehlungen für die berufliche Bildung.

Neben externen Wissenschaftler/-innen und Betriebsvertreter/-innen kommen ebenso die Projekte des Themenclusters „Digitale Transformationen“ am BIBB zu Wort, um auch personell die Politik-Wissenschafts-Praxis-Kommunikation aufzugreifen.