BP:
 

Ukraine – information and support provision from BIBB

The war of aggression being waged against Ukraine by the Russian Federation is an breach of international law, and the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training condemns it in the strongest possible terms. We declare our solidarity with the citizens of Ukraine and with those Russians who have been subjected to human suffering and repression because they have taken a stand against the war.

Ukraine – information and support provision from BIBB

BIBB is working to address the impacts which the war and forced migration are having on vocational education and training, on labour and training market development and on the economic situation in Germany. In cooperation with its national and international partners, BIBB is working to highlight the areas in which action will be needed and to draw up possible solutions for the challenges now emerging.

BIBB wishes to reiterate its readiness to continue its cooperation with partners in Ukraine. We will be offering particular assistance to Ukrainian academic researchers dealing with topics related to vocational education and training.

This page provides selected information on collaboration between BIBB and Ukrainian institutions, on VET cooperation with Ukraine and on support provision for participation in training and work in Germany.

Support for academic researchers, students and young people who have fled Ukraine

BIBB is offering its support to Ukrainian academics who deal with topics related to vocational education and training. They may, for example, be able to continue their own research as guest researchers at BIBB. In addition to this institutional link with BIBB, we would also like to draw attention to other support services that have been put in place. Some of these have been funded and collated by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD). Ukrainian students of social sciences, education or economics who are interested in an internship at BIBB are encouraged to contact us at praktikum@bibb.de in order to clarify whether we can offer you a placement despite the current pandemic-related restrictions. We would also like to refer you to the vacancies we are advertising and to the possibility of commencing introductory or full training at BIBB.

Becoming a guest researcher at BIBB
Job offerings at BIBB (German only)
Overview of existing support offers (DAAD)
Огляд існуючих програм допомоги (DAAD)

Access to work and training in Germany for refugees from Ukraine

Ukrainians seeking protection in Germany will be granted immediate and unrestricted access to the German labour market following application for temporary protection pursuant to § 24 of the German Residence Act. Once they have been issued with a certificate confirming the effect of this application (bearing the remark “Employment permitted”), such persons may secure employment subject to mandatory social insurance contributions, may enter training and may also commence work on a self-employed basis. The same continues to apply after a provisional residence document pursuant to § 24 of the German Residence Act has been obtained. Employers are thus afforded legal certainty in a timely manner. Consent from the Federal Employment Agency is not required. Persons seeking protection are frequently well trained. This means that they can be directly recruited into non-regulated occupations in accordance with their qualifications even if these qualifications have not yet been recognised.

Information on matters regarding social benefits and labour in Germany (germany4ukraine.de)
Information about the schools, training and university studies as well as further information about recognition of professional qualifications obtained abroad and further educational support programs
FAQ - Training for immigrants (berufenavi.de)

International BIBB Congress 2022 – Be Part of It!

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Ukraine: Informations- und Unterstützungsangebote des BIBB

Das Bundesinstitut für Berufsbildung verurteilt den völkerrechtswidrigen Angriffskrieg der Russischen Föderation auf die Ukraine auf das Schärfste. Wir bekunden unsere Solidarität mit den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern in der Ukraine sowie denjenigen in Russland, die gegen diesen Krieg Stellung beziehen und dadurch menschlichem Leid und Repressionen ausgesetzt sind.

Ukraine: Informations- und Unterstützungsangebote des BIBB

Das BIBB beschäftigt sich mit den Auswirkungen des Kriegs und der Fluchtmigration auf die berufliche Bildung, auf die Arbeits- und Ausbildungsmarktentwicklung sowie auf die wirtschaftliche Situation in Deutschland. Gemeinsam mit seinen nationalen und internationalen Partnern wirkt das BIBB daran mit, Handlungsfelder aufzuzeigen und Lösungsvorschläge für die sich jetzt stellenden Herausforderungen herauszuarbeiten.

Das BIBB bekräftigt seine Bereitschaft, die Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern in der Ukraine fortzuführen. Insbesondere bieten wir ukrainischen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, die sich mit Themen der beruflichen Bildung beschäftigen, unsere Unterstützung an.

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie ausgewählte Informationen zur Zusammenarbeit des BIBB mit ukrainischen Institutionen, zur Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit mit der Ukraine sowie zu Unterstützungsangeboten zur Teilhabe an Ausbildung und Arbeit in Deutschland.

Unterstützung für geflüchtete Wissenschaftler/-innen, Studierende und junge Menschen aus der Ukraine

Das BIBB bietet ukrainischen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, die sich mit Themen der beruflichen Bildung beschäftigen, seine Unterstützung an. Möglich ist beispielsweise die Fortsetzung der eigenen Forschung als Gastwissenschaftlerin oder Gastwissenschaftler im BIBB. Zusätzlich zur institutionellen Anbindung ans BIBB verweisen wir auf die Hilfsangebote, die z. T. mit finanzieller Förderung verbunden und seitens des DAAD zusammengefasst worden sind. Wir begrüßen das Interesse ukrainischer Studierender der Sozial-, Erziehungs- oder Wirtschaftswissenschaften an einem Praktikum im BIBB und bitten sie, sich mit praktikum@bibb.de in Verbindung zu setzen, um zu klären, wie wir ihnen trotz der Einschränkungen der Pandemie ein Praktikum ermöglichen können. Darüber hinaus weisen wir auf unsere ausgeschriebenen Stellen hin und auf die Möglichkeit, eine Einstiegsqualifizierung oder eine Ausbildung im BIBB zu beginnen.

Informationen für Gastwissenschaftler/-innen im BIBB
Stellenangebote des BIBB
Übersicht des DAAD: Unterstützungsangebote für Studierende und Forschende aus der Ukraine

Invasion der Ukraine: Folgen für den Arbeitsmarkt und die Wirtschaft

Invasion der Ukraine: Folgen für den Arbeitsmarkt und die Wirtschaft

Der russische Angriffskrieg auf die Ukraine zieht weitreichende Folgen für Deutschland und die restliche Welt nach sich. Eine neue QuBe-Studie zeigt, wie sich dies auf die deutsche Wirtschaft und den Arbeitsmarkt auswirkt sowie Handlungsfelder, mit denen sich drohende Konsequenzen abmildern lassen.