BP:
 

Department 3 - VET International

The major tasks dealt with by Department 3 include internationalisation of vocational education and training, organisation and further development of BIBB’s international activities and cooperation agreements.

Department 3 - VET International

Department 3 carries out tasks in the field of research, development and consultancy that are aligned towards the expansion of the international dimensions in German vocational education and training and towards the shaping and further development of BIBB’s international activities.

As home to the "German Office for International Vocational Education and Training Cooperation", it is also the point of contact for the increasing international demand for the German VET system. Departmental tasks include the monitoring of vocational education and training systems within an international context and advisory services for VET cooperation. The iMOVE Initiative - Training - Made in Germany supports German initial and continuing training providers in tapping into international markets.

The department strengthens the international presence and commitment of BIBB by further developing worldwide partnerships and networks and addresses issues relating to European vocational education and training policy. BIBB supports the implementation of the "Law to improve the assessment and recognition of vocational education and training qualifications acquired abroad" via portals, monitoring tasks and evaluation research.      

Contact

Birgit Thomann

Head

Head

Contact

Kornelia Raskopp

Deputy

Deputy

Contact

Irene Gödderz

Assistance

Assistance

Office assistance

Phone: +49 228 107-1921 Contact

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Abteilung 3

Zu den zentralen Themen, die die Abteilung 3 bearbeitet, gehören: Internationalisierung der Berufsbildung - Gestaltung und Weiterentwicklung der internationalen Aktivitäten und Kooperationen des BIBB.

Abteilung 3

Die Abteilung 3 nimmt Aufgaben im Bereich Forschung, Entwicklung und Beratung wahr, die auf den Ausbau internationaler Dimensionen in der deutschen Berufsbildung sowie die Gestaltung und Weiterentwicklung der internationalen Aktivitäten des BIBB ausgerichtet sind.

Mit der neuen "Zentralstelle der Bundesregierung für internationale Berufsbildungskooperation" (GOVET) ist sie auch Anlaufstelle für die steigende internationale Nachfrage zum deutschen Berufsbildungssystem. Zu den Abteilungsaufgaben gehören das Monitoring von Berufsbildungssystemen im internationalen Kontext sowie die Beratung in der Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit. Die Initiative "iMOVE - Training - Made in Germany" unterstützt deutsche Aus- und Weiterbildungsanbieter bei der Erschließung internationaler Märkte.

Die Abteilung stärkt die internationale Präsenz und das Engagement des BIBB in der internationalen Berufsbildung durch die Fortentwicklung weltweiter Partnerschaften und Netzwerke und behandelt Fragen der europäischen Berufsbildungspolitik. Das BIBB unterstützt die Umsetzung des Gesetzes zur Anerkennung im Ausland erworbener Berufsqualifikationen durch Portale, Monitoringaufgaben sowie begleitende Forschung.

Kontakt

Birgit Thomann

Leiterin

Leiterin

Zur Person Kontakt

Kornelia Raskopp

Vertreterin

Vertreterin

Zur Person Kontakt

Irene Gödderz

Abteilungsbüro

Abteilungsbüro

Telefon: 0228 107-1921 Kontakt