BP:
 

Cooperation with Mexican partner institution CONALEP

The partner institute Colegio Nacional de Educación Profesional Técnica (CONALEP) and BIBB have been collaborating successfully on the basis of a cooperation agreement since 2009. The fostering and further development of VET in Mexico has been the main focus.

Alliance for dual VET in Latin America and the Caribbean

In October 2020, CONALEP and BIBB initiated an intensive dialogue on dual VET in Latin America. Several Latin American countries, represented by VET institutions, companies, trade unions, and representatives of state, business and society, participated in different dialogue series. Since March 2021, the Inter-American Centre for Knowledge Development in Vocational Training of the International Labour Organization (ILO-Cinterfor) has been supporting this regional exchange.

The highlight of these dialogue series is the digital regional conference Prospects and Consolidation of Dual VET, which took place virtually from 28-30 June 2021. As part of this conference, 15 countries founded the "Alliance for Dual VET in Latin America and the Caribbean" on June 30. This is the first dual VET network of its type in Latin America and the Caribbean.

Currently, a main task of the CONALEP - BIBB cooperation is to support the establishment of four working groups of the alliance in order to foster the further exchange of expertise between the leading institutions for dual VET. These focus on VET policy issues such as.

  • economic recovery, manpower, post-pandemic and the situation of small and medium-sized enterprises,
  • Positioning of dual VET in national agendas,
  • pedagogy of dual VET, and
  • quality assurance and development in dual VET.

 

BIBB significantly supported the development of the Mexican Model of Dual VET (MMFD)

The development of a legal basis for dual VET was the first focus of the cooperation between CONALEP and BIBB from 2009 - 2015, based on a cooperation agreement. The German Vocational Training Act (BBiG) served as a model. As a result, with support of CONALEP, the Mexican Ministry of Education (SEP) issued a decree recognizing dual VET as an educational option in the Mexican training system in June 2015.

The development of dual VET courses based on the German VET system was the second focus of the collaboration between CONALEP, BIBB and other German actors in VET. A two-year pilot phase was followed by the implementation of the Mexican Model of Dual VET (MMFD) in several states.

 

Colegio Nacional de Educación Profesional Técnica (CONALEP)

CONALEP was established in 1978. It is under the supervision of the Mexican Ministry of Education (SEP). The institute is currently represented throughout the country by 313 schools. These provide training for more than 75% of all the vocational students in Mexico. CONALEP’s training portfolio 2021 – 2022 comprises 63 different training courses at upper-secondary level. CONALEP has been a UNEVOC center since 2015.

CONALEP and BIBB have been working together successfully since 2009 on the basis of a cooperation agreement in the field of fostering and further developing VET in Mexico. The main focus of the cooperation is the implementation and continuing development of dual elements in the apprenticeship programme offered by CONALEP. The cooperation is aimed at making a sustainable contribution to the modernisation of the Mexican VET system through advisory services and a broad-based transfer of knowledge of innovative concepts.

(as of December 2021)

Latin America and the Caribbean establish a strategic alliance for dual VET
Friday, August 20, 2021

Latin America and the Caribbean establish a strategic alliance for dual VET

Vocational education and training institutions from 15 countries held an opening ceremony for the alliance for dual VET in Latin America and the Caribbean. This highlight marked the end of the regional conference of CONALEP (the BIBB partner institute in Mexico), BIBB and ILO-Cinterfor.

read more
Dual VET – how is it done?
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Dual VET – how is it done?

Dual VET – how do companies and vocational schools do it? The delegation from the Mexican BIBB partner institute CONALEP came with many questions about how dual VET is implemented. Over four days they had the chance to pose these questions to practitioners and to visit training centres.

read more

BP:

Schlagworte A-Z. Bitte wählen Sie einen Anfangsbuchstaben:

 

Kooperation mit der mexikanischen Partnerinstitution CONALEP

Das Nationale Institut für technische Berufsbildung (Colegio Nacional de Educación Profesional Técnica - CONALEP) und das BIBB arbeiten seit 2009 im Bereich der Förderung und Weiterentwicklung der beruflichen Bildung in Mexiko erfolgreich zusammen.

Allianz zur dualen Ausbildung in Lateinamerika und Karibik

Oktober 2020 haben CONALEP und BIBB einen intensiven Dialog zur dualen Berufsbildung in Lateinamerika angestoßen. Mehrere lateinamerikanische Länder, repräsentiert durch Berufsbildungsinstitutionen, Unternehmen, Gewerkschaften sowie durch Vertreter/-innen von Staat, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, nahmen an unterschiedlichen Dialogrunden teil. Seit März 2021 unterstützt das Inter-American Centre for Knowledge Development in Vocational Training of the International Labour Organization (ILO-Cinterfor) diesen regionalen Austausch.

Höhepunkt der Dialogrunden bildet die digitale Regionalkonferenz Perspektiven und Konsolidierung der dualen Berufsbildung, die virtuell vom 28. - 30.6.2021 stattfand. Im Rahmen dieser Konferenz gründeten 15 Länder am 30. Juni die „Allianz für die duale Berufsbildung in Lateinamerika und Karibik“. Dies ist das erste Netzwerk für die duale Ausbildung dieser Art in Lateinamerika und Karibik.

Aktuell ist eine zentrale Aufgabe der Kooperation CONALEP - BIBB die Unterstützung bei der Etablierung von vier Arbeitsgruppen der Allianz, um den weiteren Fachaustausch zwischen den führenden Institutionen für die duale Ausbildung voranzubringen. Dabei geht es um berufsbildungspolitische Themen wie

  • wirtschaftlicher Aufschwung, Arbeitskräfte, Postpandemie und Situation der Klein- und Mittelunternehmen,
  • Positionierung der dualen Ausbildung in den nationalen Agenden,
  • Pädagogik der dualen Ausbildung sowie
  • Qualitätssicherung und -entwicklung in der dualen Ausbildung.

 

BIBB unterstützte den Aufbau des Mexikanischen Modells der dualen Berufsausbildung (MMFD)

Die Entwicklung einer Rechtsgrundlage für die duale berufliche Bildung war von 2009 - 2015 erster Schwerpunkt der Zusammenarbeit von CONALEP und BIBB. Als Vorbild diente das deutsche Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG). Im Ergebnis erließ das mexikanische Bildungsministerium (SEP), unter Mitwirkung des CONALEP, im Juni 2015 ein Dekret, das duale Ausbildungsangebote im mexikanischen Ausbildungssystem anerkennt.

Die Entwicklung dualer Ausbildungsgänge in Anlehnung an das deutsche Ausbildungssystem bildete den zweiten Kooperationsschwerpunkt. Diese erfolgte unter Beteiligung weiterer deutscher Akteure der Berufsbildungszusammenarbeit. Einer zweijährigen Pilotphase folgte die Implementierung des Mexikanischen Modells der dualen Berufsausbildung (MMFD) in mehreren Bundesstaaten.

 

Das Colegio Nacional de Educación Profesional Técnica (CONALEP)

CONALEP wurde im Jahr 1978 gegründet. Es ist dem mexikanischen Bildungsministerium (SEP) unterstellt. Das Institut ist aktuell im ganzen Land mit 313 Schulen vertreten. Diese bilden mehr als 75% aller Berufsschüler/-innen in Mexiko aus. Das Ausbildungsangebot 2021 - 2022 umfasst 63 Ausbildungsgänge der Sekundarstufe II. Seit 2015 ist CONALEP UNEVOC-Center.

CONALEP und BIBB arbeiten seit 2009 auf der Grundlage einer Kooperationsvereinbarung im Bereich der Förderung und Weiterentwicklung der beruflichen Bildung in Mexiko erfolgreich zusammen. Schwerpunkte der Zusammenarbeit sind die Einführung  und Weiterentwicklung dualer Elemente in das Ausbildungsangebot von CONALEP. Durch Beratung sowie einen breit angelegten Wissenstransfer innovativer Konzepte soll die Kooperation einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Modernisierung des mexikanischen Berufsbildungssystems leisten.

 

(Stand: Dezember 2021)

 

 

1. Deutsch-Lateinamerikanisches Kolloquium „Internationale Berufsbildungsforschung“
Dienstag, 27. September 2022

1. Deutsch-Lateinamerikanisches Kolloquium „Internationale Berufsbildungsforschung“

Das 1. Deutsch-Lateinamerikanische Kolloquium „Internationale Berufsbildungsforschung“ bot zahlreichen Akteuren der Berufsbildung eine Plattform für Austausch und Vernetzung. Eingeladen hatten das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und das mexikanische Bildungsministerium (SEP).

weiterlesen
Lateinamerika und Karibik gründen strategische Allianz für duale Ausbildung
Mittwoch, 7. Juli 2021

Lateinamerika und Karibik gründen strategische Allianz für duale Ausbildung

Berufsbildungsinstitutionen aus 15 Ländern gründeten feierlich die Allianz für duale Ausbildung in Lateinamerika und Karibik. Dies war Höhe- und Schlusspunkt der Regionalkonferenz des mexikanischen BIBB-Partnerinstituts CONALEP, BIBB und der ILO-Cinterfor.

weiterlesen